PamelaHolmes

Childminder in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

My Summary

SCSWIS Registered (Scottish Care Commission) Hover for information Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care First Aid Training
CRB Check Hover for information Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence Own Car
School Pickups Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a Registered Childminder with SCSWIS, you can view my reports and grades on thier web page. I am available to provide care for babies and children up to 16yrs of age.

I live with my husband and children (2 boys, aged 13 and 17) and we also have a cat. I currently do school pick ups from Gilmerton Primary but happy to do other schools too (time permitting).

I work from home at EH17 8UD which is in the south of Edinburgh.

My Experience

I have 2 boys aged 17 and 14 and often look after friend's children. I have a number of years of childminding experience.

So far, the ages of the children I look after in my home are from 3 mths old to 14 years old. I have babysat all ages, from 8 weeks to 14 years old.

My Qualifications

I have completed the course with the Scottish Childminding Association, I hold an Enhanced Disclosure check, the Baby and Child First Aid certificate with St Andrews Ambulance. I have completed the food and hygiene course and have registered with the council to state I serve food in my home.
I am currently doing a BSc in Business Studies. I am bi-lingual in English/Spanish and have the basics in French and Italian.

My Availability

At the moment Part-time (2pm to 5pm Mon-Fri) only, everything considered (Monday to Friday and weekends). I have permission for overnight care with accommodation in my own home and I am also happy to babysit in your own home too. The core hours are from 8am to 6pm, but happy to do other hours - so please just ask! look at holmes (no space) from (no space) holmes (full stop) and then come (without the e)
CURRENT VACANCIES - Please ask

Core hours: Monday to Friday 8am to 6pm

OUTSIDE CORE HOURS - JUST ASK.... as I am happy to accommodate you.

My Fees

£4.00 per hour (Mon-Fri) 08.00- 1800 (Outwith these hours- please contact me for fees)
£6.00 per hour weekends 9am to 5pm (Outwith these hours- please contact me for fees)

Snack 40p
Breakfast £1.50
Lunch £1.50
Dinner £1.50
(All meals are homemade)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for PamelaHolmes. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

5 stars
Brilliant!

Pamela is wonderful with our children (we have three, 5,8 & 14).
She has a great rapport with them, they have an enormous amount of respect for her and she acheives the perfect balance between warmth and authority. Pamela bakes, cooks and does arty stuff with the children and miraculously can get them to eat all sorts of veg and wholesome food that I cannot get them to even look at! She is extraordinary!

by on 25/03/2010

See all reviews for this Childminder

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.