Shelf

Childminder in Witney

  • Age: 29
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Married
  • Smoker: No
  • No. of own Children: 1
  • Join Date: 14 February 12
  • Last Login: 06 February 14
  • Location: Witney, Oxfordshire
  • Rating: no reviews

  • Home Phone: View Information
  • Mobile Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Hover for information Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training CRB Check Hover for information
Newborn Experience Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I have worked in childcare since 2001 when i finished school. Me and my husband got married in 2010 and had our first child the beginning of 2012. We have lived in our home since 2007 which is welcoming, friendly, clean and safe for babies, toddlers and older children. We live near center of Witney and have a secure garden. We also have a pet rabbit and fish.

I have enjoyed going to lots of groups around Witney with my son which i still go to when i am childminding. Children love interacting with others and enjoy the routine of going to singing club or to play at the different groups available.
I also have lots of ideas of activities to carry out at home too that will be appropriate for the children's ages and stages.

My Experience

I have been working in childcare full time since July 2003 after completing my Btec National Diploma in Early Years at college.
My last job was as an early years practitioner running the 2-3 year room which i did for 7 years before going on maternity leave to have our son.
Since going on maternity leave i have completed childminding courses and registered with Ofsted.

Ofsted grading - GOOD

My Qualifications

Btec National Diploma in Early Years
Childminding Registration Course
Fire Marshal / Fire Warden Course
Footsteps Child Pedestrian Programme
Oxfordshire Safeguarding Children Board Generalist Training
Paediatric First Aid Training
Early Years Foundation Stage - Observation Assessment and Planning
Making Sense - Physical Skills and Sensory Play for Young Children
Signing
Food Safety Awareness
Sensory Play
Sing and Sign
New SENCO Training
Early Years Foundation Stage Training
Introduction to Birth to Three Matters
Baby Massage
Briefing on the new EYFS

My Availability

1 full time space for a child aged 1- 4 years 8am-4pm

Have spaces for after school care - currently only Cogges Preschool school

My Fees

£4.00 an hour

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.