abbiec

Babysitter in Stanmore

  • Age: 22
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Single
  • Smoker: No
  • Join Date: 18 April 10
  • Last Login: 19 July 12
  • Location: Stanmore, London
  • Rating: no reviews

  • Mobile Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information

My Summary

First Aid Training Full Driving Licence
Own Car Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hi there! My name is Abbie and I come from Stanmore. I have just finished studying at City of London School for Girls, and am now studying French, Italian and Politics at Hull University. I have been babysitting since I was 13 and have always been surrounded by children of various ages through family and friends. I play piano, cello and recorder, and speak French to A-level, Italian to AS-level and Spanish and Greek to GCSE, so I am more than able to help out with homework and music practice as required!

My Experience

I started babysitting at 13 for a local family, and since then I have worked with 15 families with children of varying age. I currently babysit regularly for four local-ish families, with children's ages varying between 3 and 13, and have been looking after the 3-year old since he was a newborn, so am confident with children of all ages. I have also been babysitting for a 4-year-old and 18-month-old for a week each summer with sole charge for the past two years, during the day and night, so I'm happy to work during the day as well. I have babysat for groups of 2, 3, 4 and 5 children as well as only children, so I'm pretty flexible if you want supervision with play-dates etc.
I recently qualified as a youth leader, and last summer I lead on a camp with 140 children aged 13-15. I taught at my local Jewish Sunday School for 4 years, stopping only recently to focus on my A-levels! There, I taught Hebrew and Jewish Studies to groups of 8 children at a time, whose ages varied from reception age to 13+.
As part of my Duke of Edinburgh Award I also worked in an inner-London school once a week in the after-school play club for a (school) year.
All references are available on request.

My Qualifications

I'm not a qualified nanny/babysitter (and so don't charge as if I were!) but I do have a lot of experience as listed above. I've got academic qualifications from GCSE-level to A-level so I can help with all homework needs, as well as music practice as mentioned above.

My Availability

Now that I'm home for the summer, I am available all day every day!

My Fees

I charge £6 per hour, but have no minimum times or fees - I do not expect to receive 4 hours work each time I babysit for you for example.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.