bubbles2butterflies

Childminder in Aldershot

  • Age: 32
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Married
  • Smoker: No
  • No. of own Children: 4
  • Join Date: 01 February 12
  • Last Login: 14 April 14
  • Location: Aldershot, Hampshire
  • Rating: 5 stars from 2 reviews

  • Home Phone: View Information
  • Mobile Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Hover for information Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training CRB Check Hover for information
Weekend Babysitter Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a registered childminder living in Aldershot GU12 area with ** 1 space **

I advocate learning through play and use lots of imaginative ways to engage in the learning process, I offer a stimulating environment with lots of opportunities to get out in the world and explore, whether it be a trip to the zoo or a simple train ride so we can talk about transport in the real world, we love to see happy little faces and send children home with a story to tell.....

we have 4 children of our own ages 16,10,5 & 3 and have lived in our home here in Aldershot for 9 happy years.....

I love children and have a passion for caring for them in a home from home environment, where they can flourish and reach their full potential whilst being secure in the knowledge they are valued and well cared for

I am extremely flexible, I am happy to do earlies, lates and shift work and always ensure each child in my care feels as welcome and as thought about as possible

I work within a small network of childminders and tend to do a lot of activities within this group, this ensures your child has a good solid group of little friends to play with, thus developing good social communication skills and forming friendships from a young age... this also means that should the need ever arise then they would be on standby as cover childminders (they would of course become very well known to you)

I attend two very friendly toddler groups and other classes in farnham each week and am often on outings such as play gyms, farms or nature walks. I also enjoy spending time in the home doing messy play such as baking, painting and playdough...

in the last 6 months we have visited the fire station and had a fantastic tour of the fire engines and equipment, we've been to bocketts farm and most recently attended marwell zoo for the day... we have been on many nature walks in alice holt forest and enjoyed a train and bus ride to learn all about transport...



we have a large enclosed garden which has lots of play equipment and a friendly welcoming home with lots of toys and craft facilities...we have a 1 small dog named Ludo he is very friendly and kept clean and healthy...



We will be following the EYFS through fun and play as part of our themed weeks ensuring all littleones achieve their potential in a fun and imaginative way with real hand on learning...

I charge an hourly rate which is all inclusive meaning i don't charge for meals, outings, nappies or classes, the only thing I cannot supply is nappy creams or sun creams by law



feel free to contact me for an informal chat about your childcare requirements

I currently have 1 space

Victoria xx

My Experience

I am a mother of 4 and have looked after many children over the years, my oldest childmindee (17) still comes back to visit us in the holidays

I have completed the level 3 in childcare and keep my training up to date regularly in my own time.

My Qualifications

level 3 in childcare

1st aid

safe-guarding children

food hygiene

child nutrition course

health and safety

looking through the eyes of the child (child development course)

Fun with maths in the early years

creative play workshop

common assessment framework training

portage initial training

My Availability

6:30 am - 7:30pm weekdays

My Fees

please call for more info

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for bubbles2butterflies. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

5 stars
Great Childminder

Our 20mth old son has been going to Victoria's for about a year now and he loves going and always has a good time. There are always things to do, activities, outings, and he has lots of friends to play with. We get photos of what he has been up to which is always reassuring, and really nice to see.

I work shifts and Victoria has been extremely flexible allowing early drop offs and late collections, as well as weekend cover. We totally agree with Ane777 above. Anything of concern we can discuss openly and freely and often she is the one being reassuring and understanding. Our son is treated as part of the family and we know that he is with someone who has his best interests at heart.

by on 06/07/2013

5 stars
Happy and thriving baby!

Vicky has been looking after our firstborn daughter for the past 8 months and we feel so lucky to have her as part of our family. It is so difficult to choose someone other than yourself to look after your child but I can honestly say that she has completely exceeded all our expectations and we are so amazed with the tremendous effort she puts in every day and the sincerity of her love for our daughter. She is truly a supermom and ensures that all our daughter's needs are catered for. Her input ensures that our daughter is developing in a very balanced way and judging by the smile on her little face it is clear that she loves spending time with Vicky. If you are looking for a mum with a big heart and sincere love for your child then I could not recommend anyone better for the job. Vicky is just a natural and I don't think she even sees it as work, it's just who she is and she loves caring for children.

by on 17/01/2013

See all reviews for this Childminder

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.