Avatar for karina j
image/svg+xml

Karina J

Nanny in Fleet (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Oct 2022 Last Login May 2024

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Karina.

I am a loving and bubbly mummy of a gorgeous 7 year old and a 33month old and taking care of children has always been of interest to me. I love spending time with my children.

I really enjoy doing lots of different activities such as cooking, art activities, messy play, singing, reading stories just to name a few.

Children learn a lot from going outside to explore.
I like going for nature trails, bug hunts, making dens, nature crafts, magic water painting outside just to name a few.

I worked in a nursery for nearly 5 years so i have a sound knowledge of the EYFS curriculum. I also found talking to the parents about their child/children very interesting.

My Experience

I have 15years+ experience in childcare.

I have 5 years experience of working in a nursery.

2 of those years have been as a room leader which involved working close to the management of the nursery.

I have also worked as a Special Educational Needs Co Ordinator within the nursery.

I have had 6 years experience as working as a nanny for children from 1 year to 11 years

I worked three days doing a nanny share for 2 loving families both the eldest children are nearly 10 and the youngest are now 6. I looked after the two youngest on three days and the eldest out of school hours.

I like to take the children to out of school activities such as soft play, swimming and gymnastics, playgrounds and to the park to feed the ducks.

My Qualifications

I have 8 GCSE's grades A-C

I have a level 3 diploma in childcare and education.

I have also done a variety of training courses such as -
First Aid
Food hygiene
Safe guarding children
and many more.

My Availability

I am looking for work that will fit around my 7 year olds school hours.
6/7am for morning drop offs then happy to consider an hour or two housekeeping.
Another option 9.30 till 2.30.
Or if local I can do the morning and afternoon school runs.
I also would like to be able to bring my 3 year old with me. I have worked for families in the past and been able to take my children with me and they've become very good friends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/10/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 27/04/2024)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 22/04/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.