
Childminder in Hinckley

Babysitter in Hinckley

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hi, I'm Jenny Marks, I’m an OFsted registered childminder. I provide a loving, safe, home from home environment and have my own 3 lovely daughters aged 11, 9 and 2.
We live in Burbage, Hinckley with my husband Steve.
I hold a level 3 childcare qualification, up to date first aid certificate and DBS certificates. I follow the EYFS as set by Ofsted and plan a range of activities to suit.
I love baking and do a lot of this with the children! We also do lots of music and movement and spend lots of time outdoors either at local parks or in the garden. We attend a variety of baby and toddler groups in hinckley and surrounding areas each week,which the children love. I use an online system to manage the children’s learning journals and EYFS trackers called baby’s days, this is accessible for parents to view from home each day to see what your child has been doing. I always uploads lots of photos!
I offer a happy, nurturing, safe and secure learning environment for the children with a large amount of resources. We go out on trips to local parks, libraries, groups and shops.
Morning and afternoon healthy snacks are provided by myself, I ask that parents provide a healthy packed lunch and dinner if needed.
I understand that each child's needs are unique and work in partnership with their parents to ensure their needs are fully met.
Please feel free to contact me for a chat about what I can offer your child :)

My Experience

Mother of three, worked within a primary school for 3 years. Level 3 qualification in home-based childcare, Fully trained in paediatric first aid, safe guarding trained, full DBS certificate.

My Qualifications

GCSE grades B-D
First aid
DBS certificate
Level 3 in home based childcare

My Availability

Monday - Friday 7:45 am - 6pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/11/2018

My Fees

£3,75 per hour.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.