5 stars (1)

Childminder in Angmering

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login Jan 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello and welcome to the fantastic 'The World Around Me' Childminding Services based in Angmering, West Sussex. My name is Lisa Matthews and I am an Ofsted registered childminder with full insurance, enhanced DBS checked, child protection and paediatric first aid training. My Ofsted rating is 'GOOD'.

I have three lovely children; two daughters (9 & 3) and my son is one years old. My husband works in a senior role for West Sussex County Council on the anti-social behaviour team, during normal office hours. We provide a lovely, safe and relaxed home from home setting which is child-centred and full of interesting books, activities and educational resources. We like to spend time outdoors when the weather permits going on nature walks whenever possible and we sometimes visit the library, museums, farms and other places of interest. My setting has a very relaxed feel, ample props for imaginary and sensory play and most importantly all children's needs are met, they are safe, their happiness and well-being are paramount and they are inspired to learn all about the world around them, following their interests and at the same time keeping in mind their 'next steps' of development in line with the Early Years Foundation Stage. The Early Years Foundation Stage is delivered in a non-invasive, child-centred way, taking cues from the child and letting them lead their own learning. Childminders work within the same framework as nurseries but, we have more flexibility to take children out into the community, local parks etc.

I have one early years space available immediately; Monday to Friday between 7am to 7pm. My services are available all year round although I’m happy to do term time only contracts.

I can provide before and after school care to St. Margaret’s or St. Wilfred’s

My Experience

I have been registered since July 2013 and in that time have looked after a range of children of different ages and different nationalities on a part-time basis.

My Qualifications

Level 2 in childcare which covers the day to day running of a childcare setting, early years (EYFS) training and policies and procedures such as health and safety, safeguarding, medical emergencies. I have completed a one year counselling skills course and am currently doing a child psychology course.

My Availability

Early years; one space available immediately

Before & after school care to St Wilfred’s & St. Margaret’s

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5.00 per hour weekdays 8am-6pm

£7.50 per hour weekdays before 8am and after 6pm

£12.00 per hour weekends

Before school care (from 7am) - £12 including breakfast

After school care (collection by 7pm) - £20 incl dinner

Parents who are claiming child tax credits could be compensated for up to 70% of childcare costs.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lisa Matthews. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

From our initial enquiries when we were looking for a childminder, we found Lisa to be really helpful and accomodating. This is the first time we have used a childminder for our 3 year old and so we did not really know what we could expect from a childminder setting.
The World Around Me was the first setting we visited and having visited others we liked this one the most as we felt that our daughter would be very well cared for and stimulated. I have worked in childcare myself for over 15 years so I have seen, through my experience, varying quality in childcare settings. I can honestly say that The World Around Me is what I consider to be a high quality environment.
The setting itself is calm and stimulating with variations in activity using plenty of resources indoors as well as trips out. My daughter enjoys this variety and the level of interaction she gets from Lisa and playing with the other children. My daughter looks forward to going to the setting and from our initial visit was made to feel so warmly welcomed. She wanted to stay longer and couldn't wait to go back.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The World Around Me to other parents looking for a high quality and unique childcare setting.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Lisa Matthews on 28/01/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.