
Nanny in Huddersfield

Babysitter in Huddersfield

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Corona Helper
Virtual Nanny

About Me

With an extensive history working in Education and Childcare. I am an accomplished individual who is passionate about child development. Working in educational settings demands high levels of professionalism which means that I understand the importance of being reliable and punctual especially when looking after children. I have a full DBS clearance and clean UK driving license.

My Experience

Assistant Child minder
Working closely with children between the ages of 2 and 5 I assisted with the children's meals and personal care. Additionally, I would monitor children in the play area throughout the day and work with them while they learnt through play and exploration. I also organised trips for the children which offered them exciting new experiences which they wouldn't usually have. As I have sound knowledge of the Development Matters Framework I assessed the children's development against the standards and discussed this with their parents.

Trainee Teacher experience
I have worked at a number of different schools whilst on a teacher training course. Teaching and assisting classrooms I have worked with children with Special Educational Needs which developed my creative skills because it was important to plan engaging and exciting activities for these children. Working in school settings demands high levels of professionalism and punctuality I am a reliable and trustworthy person and always work to the highest standards.

I have worked at: Golcar Junior & Infant School, Lindley Infant School, Reinwood Infant School, Paddock Junior & Infant School and Mount Pleasant Junior & Infant school.

My Qualifications

Huddersfield University Primary Teaching BA (Hons)
September – February 2015

Greenhead College English Literature, C (A-Level),
Psychology, B (A-Level),
Sociology, A (A-Level)
General Studies, B (A-Level)
Art, B (A-S Level)

Wakefield Girls' High School

9 GCSE'S A*-B, including:
English Language/ Literature – A*/A
Mathematics – B

My Availability

Weekdays Mon-Fri - anytime

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.