Caroline

Nanny in Surbiton

Babysitter in Surbiton

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 30 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

*Double vaccinated
Hi, my name is Caroline and I have been a nanny for 15 years with experience looking after children from birth to 8. I am looking for a job to start in October/November 2021 (I have had a small hospital procedure on my toe that I need to recover from. All went fine and expected to be walking with no problems in a couple of weeks) Unfortunately I can’t drive yet but I have passed my theory and working towards passing my test.
I am looking for full time work. Monday-Friday hopefully but can maybe stretch to just 4 days. Financially I am unable to take part time work. Happy to babysit in the evenings when needed.

My Experience

My first nanny job lasted 5 years. The girl I looked after was 1 when I first started with her stilted coming along a year later. I helped encourage all aspects of development with play dates and age appropriate activities. I would travel for long periods of time with this family and sometimes would have 24hr care. I helped the girls potty train on this time and cooked healthy meals. I left the job to relocate to London but still keep in contact with the family.
When I relocated I found a job in Twickenham. The boys were 2 and 5 when I started and my job was to take to and collect from school/nursery. I too the boys to a lot of clubs in the evenings as they were super sporty (football, tennis and swimming) o don’t drive but have never had a problem traveling. The boys thought of it as an adventure catching a bus. During the day I would make food for the boys as with their busy lifestyle it was always good to have food ready for when we got in. My time with them lasted 2 years until the boys went to a private school.
For the next 2 years I worked with two families as a share. My main job was to care for a baby who at the time was about to turn 1. I would take him to playgroups and music classes and make a weekly trip to the library. When he slept I would make food for 4 children from scratch as the parents particularly liked certain foods. I picked one girl up from nursery at 12.15 and the 2 older children up at 3. Sometimes they would bring a friend back (they would take this it in turns) and I always had an activity planned such as drawing around each other and drawing things they liked in the middle or sometimes a treasure hunt with clues around the house (always went well!) The job ended after two years as the main family moved to Haslemere but again I keep in contact with them and have babysat for the others from time to time.
For 2 years after that I was then looking after two girls as a nanny share. The mothers were NCT friends and both heading back to work. I started when the girls were 10 months. I have always cooked for both girls and helped get them into a sleeping routine when they were small. I have always taken them to groups like hartbeeps, diddy dance and currently ballet. They love being outside so we are constantly at the park. I helped with things like potty training and speech development. They have loved doing arts and crafts projects and we usually pick a theme for the upcoming month.
My last job was looking after a little boy aged 1 when I started. It was originally a 6 month temporary job that was extended to a year. I have loved working with him and have done many outdoor activities plus help expand his everyday skills such as feeding himself and speech development. I finished with this family at the end of July but have babysat on occasions for them during the summer.
Thanks so much for reading.

My Qualifications

MNT childcare certificate
Infant first aid
certificate in children and young persons
NVQ health and social care
AS English language
12 GCSE
*OFSTED registered
Safeguarding certificate level 3
Strive training level 1

My Availability

Ideally I am looking for full time Monday-Friday from October.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/10/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Reference: current job share (added 17/02/2019)
  • Reference: current job reference (added 17/02/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Caroline. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Caroline has been nanny to our two boys (now 3 and 7) in Twickenham since September 2013.

We had interviewed a number of potential nannies before we met Caroline. And we knew, very quickly, that she was exactly right for our family. We have never had cause to question that decision: she is a wonderful nanny, and we are very sad to be parting company with her (we are moving away from the area).

Our boys adore her - not least because she is great fun - and we respect and appreciate her professionalism and dependability.

During school time she does all of the drop off/pick up and engages with the school regarding any school related issues for our oldest son. She also manages homework when he gets home and cooks for the children during the week. She keeps our youngest engaged in a variety of tasks during the day (and both boys during the holidays) from creative art work to visiting local play groups and swimming to day trips out. She spends a lot of time thinking up fun and stimulating activities for our boys.

Caroline is also highly intelligent, with a wide cultural hinterland. She is even able to wow our sons with enviable sci-fi knowledge.

Her next employers are fortunate and will - we have no doubt - come to admire Caroline as much as we do.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for EmmaK EmmaK about Avatar for Caroline Caroline on 30/06/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.