Avatar for Jade


Nanny in Preston (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 3 days

Female Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter

About Me

Hello my name is Jade. I am currently 27years old and living in Preston. I work at a St Matthews primary school at the minute so I would be available for after school and holiday care . I am a happy, friendly, caring person and love working and looking after children. I would love the chance to make a difference to a family :)

My Experience

From a teenager I was always baby sitting for my parents friends, I then helped out a local brownie club for a while. I started work at the nursery April 2011. I started off as an apprentice and since then worked to be a nursery nurse and thenI was offered the position of room leader. I was room leader until I left to work in a school in 2014.

My Qualifications

I qualified level 3 in Children's Care Learning and Development in November 2011. I then started my level 4 in Novemener 2012 and completed this in May 2013. I then started my level 5 in September 2013 and finished in May 2014. I also have the following qualifications:


Additional science-B

Art and Design- B






Home economics-C



2.Parents to be (QCF):

Antenatal care and preparation for birth- Pass

Caring for a baby from birth to six months-Pass

The rights and responsibilities of parenting-Pass

The responsibilities of caring for a young baby-Pass

Using planning skills to make a resource for a baby-Pass

3.Paediatric First Aid- 17th September 2014

4.Observation, Assessment and Planning- 4th October 2011

5.Next steps in children's learning- 20th October 2011

6.NCFE Level 1 Certificate In Drug Awareness-4th February 2011

7. Driving Test-16th April 2012

8. Safeguarding, it's everyone's responsibility- 20th November 2013

9. Two Year Old Progress Check- 15th October 2013

10. Characteristics of Effective Learning - 24th October 2013

11. English as an additional language - June 2014

12. Dealing with challenging behaviour - May 2014

My Availability

My availability would be after school and school holidays and all day Wednesday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no no no no
Morning no no yes no no no no
Afternoon no no yes no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no yes no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/01/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 an hour.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.