Childminder in Warlingham

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 25 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered childminder and live in Warlingham with my husband Stuart, our 8 year old daughter Lily and our 5 and a half year old daughter Poppy. We live in a 4 bedroom semi detached house with a spacious garden.

We are a short distance away from local parks, leisure centre, farms, soft indoor play areas and playgroups which we spend a lot of time visiting. Previous to having my daughters I worked with children and teenagers as a mentor/youth worker with the local council. I ran various projects throughout schools in Surrey helping children breakdown barriers, challenges, that were preventing them from moving forward positively.
I provide a warm, safe and loving environment which I feel is key in helping a child develop emotionally, physically, socially and intellectually. I work with parents to meet the needs of the individual child and monitor their progress and follow the framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage. Whilst doing this, I am a firm believer in learning through positive play and daily we enjoy arts and crafts, cooking, fancy dress, games, puzzles and toys. Daily we attend many local playgroups, parks,nature walks and absolutely love godstone farm!

Qualifications:
CHIP Childminding Course
Pediatric First Aid Training
Safeguarding Children
NVQ 4 in Advice and Guidance (13-19year olds)

I am available Monday to Thursday from 7-6pm
Later finishes can be negotiable.

I provide healthy home cooked meals and snacks.

I currently hold an up to date enhanced DBS.

Ofsted registered.

I currently have a full time vacancy and provide school drop off and pick up from Warlingham village primary school.

My Experience

I have always worked within a childcare setting, as stated above for six years previous to having my daughter I worked in many primary and secondary schools across Surrey through Croydon Council as a child mentor. This consisted of generally helping children with transition from primary to secondary but also meant dealing with various topics such as, challenging behaviour, non attenders, home issues, attainment and ability etc.

My Qualifications

11GCSE passes A-C
3 A Levels
NVQ 4 in youth Advice and Guidance
CHIPS Childminding course
Safeguarding children
First Aid Pediatric Course
Ofsted registered

My Availability

Please feel free to contact me with times and availability as I am quite flexible, many thanks.

Currently have one full/part time vacancy and provide school drop off and pick up to Warlingham village primary school .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

To be discussed in person.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.