Nanny in Hunstanton

Babysitter in Hunstanton

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login May 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi, my name is Emily. I am a mother to 2 children and I currently work as a housekeeper in my village. My family and I moved to Norfolk a little over a year ago and now we have all settled in I feel it's time to find a position back in childcare.
My previous job was as a learning support assistant in a primary school, a position I thoroughly enjoyed and found rewarding but had to leave as we moved from the area.
I am happy to take on nanny and housekeeping responsibilities, full or part time in a live out position.

My Experience

I have worked in nurseries with babies and toddlers providing them with stimulating activities, helping at meal times, making sure There environment is safe and following the guidelines of the EYFS and Ofsted. I also worked as a baby room leader.
I was a Nanny for about 6 month to two children, both school age. I took them to and from school in term time and in holiday looked after them in their own home, providing them with healthy meals and snacks and keeping them occupied with different activities. (I was registered and insured but i am not currently as not needed, but i will register again.)
I then worked as a Deputy nursery Manager in a new nursery for just under a year. It was later decided that the nursery didn't work due to the facilities and it began to run as a creche. I took over as the creche manager and was in that job role for 2 years until I decided that I had to find work closer to home due to my daughter starting school.
I currently work in a private day Nursery as the preschool room leader. I am a senior member of staff and in the absence of the manager and deputy I am the person in charge. I work as the Nursery Special Educational needs co ordinator. I help to prepare the children ready for their transition in to school, ensuring that they are emotionally ready as well.

My Qualifications

I have a CACHE Diploma Level 3 in Childcare and Education. I qualified in 2009.
I have a Health and Safety Level 2
I am Senco trained
Key skills level 2 in English and Maths
Paediatric first aid
Food hygiene

My Availability

Full or part time depending on days and times. Preferably term time only due to my own children.
For babysitting weekends and evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/11/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

£8 - £10 depending on the job role.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.