
Babysitter in Harrogate

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi

My name is Emma, I have a 7 year old son and 18month old daughter. I am currently available for daytime Nanny/ babysitting during the week alongside my other job. We have a friendly dog called Chase ( named by my son) and a cat called Belle. They are both great with children. I am aware that some people can feel on edge with animals in the house. Therefore we have a stair gate to separate the room.
Whilst in my care I would provide my personal home nanny care/ babysitting. Ensuring your child is engaged throughout the day. I am also able to work in your own home if preferred.


CRB checked
REFRENCES can also be available
I have my own car and full driving license
Relief for North Yorkshire county council for Adults and Children with learning disabilities.

I am a qualified Childs health and well-being Therapeutic Practitioner with PTUK.

CV available.

Feel free to contact me.

Emma

My Experience

I have many experince working with children who are able, who have special needs or have a disability.

Job:

Childcare practitioner at Stepping Stones private day nursery and Team leader for the morning and after school club.
Childcare practitioner at little dragons day nursery Harrogate ( bank/weekend staff, current work).
Teaching assistant at Springwater special needs school.
Helping hands of harrogate supporting children.
Ghana placement 3months using play when teaching in schools (deprived areas).
Working with children/ young adults/ adults with disabilities (NYCC, relief current work).

I am a fully qualified Therapeutic Practitioner PTUK and will further be studying to become Play Therapist.

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in Health and Social Care, level 3 Harrogate College.
Playwork Degree Leeds Beckett University.
Introduction to counselling skills level 1,2 and 3 certificates.
PTUK Therapeutic Practitioner Leeds Beckett University- Post Graduate.

My Availability

Contact me for your needs and I will see if I can accommodate them.

I will have the odd holiday time off which is understandable but will give plenty of notice.

My ideal working days Monday to Friday, my hours however can be flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Fixed Fees can also be discussed if it's a weekly day needs.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Emma. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Emma has been a punctual, reliable and trustworthy individual who has supported myself and my husband in our employment. Emma is flexible working and ensures all requests regarding the care of our child are met, as well as been to a high standard. Emma is a confident individual and has worked in many settings, which reassures us that she is competent in dealing with most situations and she has proven this so far. Emma always gives a thorough hand over of our child's day and ensures all the relevant information is passed over to us. Emma is also happy to keep us informed via phones calls or text throughout the day which is reassuring for us as parents.

Emma 's son Harvey is a lovely little companion for our child and they have developed a lovely friendship. Emma's practice is not effected in anyway from having her son with her, we believe it has been an asset to support our child socially and behaviourally.

Emma has liaised with us in the past to plan trips out for our child; although she is happy to develop indoor activities, these have included soft play centres, parks, walks out and picnics. This has been possible as Emma is able to drive and has an extra car seat and double pram. We as parents provide our child's lunch and funds for the day, we feel this is an excellent part of Emma's service as our child is able to interact with other children as well as been out in the fresh air.

We would highly recommend Emma as a nanny as her hourly rates are fantastic for the service she provides. Emma is a friendly, approachable and enthusiastic individual with lots of previous experience, that we believe really shows in Emma's working practice. We personally feel very confident in leaving our child in her care, whether it's for a few hours or a whole day.

Excellent nanny service, which we will continue to regularly use; highly recommended.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Mrs Wend Mrs Wend about Avatar for Emma Emma on 25/02/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.