Avatar for Jazmine6


Nanny in Newport (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer

About Me

My name is Jazmine, I am 30 years old and I have been a nanny in the BS3 area of Bristol (Ashton, Southville and Bedminster). I have recently moved to the centre of Newport and looking for a new family to care for. (Not currently Ofsted registered due to current family not needing me to be) I’m outgoing, bubbly, I love spending time with my friends and family, reading, baking and being outdoors.

My Experience

I have over 10 years working with children of all ages, working in a nursery setting and one on one in a nanny environment.
I am currently looking for a new nanny role in my new hometown of Newport. My current role is in Bristol as a full time nanny job, I have been with the family for 3 years. The first child was 5 months old when I started in March 2021 and she will be 3 when I finish. I also now have full time care of both the 3 year old and her brother, who was born in April 2023, currently 11 months old.
My duties for the children/family were:
• Shared care with mother when she was on maternity leave and then sole care of both children.
• Doing any shopping the family required, keeping children's resources and personal care items up to date.
• Cleaning up after in-home activities.
• Assisting the parents with baby led weaning for the baby.
• Folding laundry for all the family and putting it away.

During an average day, I enjoyed being out as much as possible. For example, taking the children to the park, local museums/attractions, going on walks around the harbourside etc. Since becoming a nanny, I have been going to music groups, playgroups, ballet, drama and swimming classes and as a result of this, the child in my care gets to socialise with other children their own age.

Before nannying, I worked in a Southville nursery for 2 years, working with children aged 0 - 4 years old. My duties included:
• Changing nappies/over-seeing potty training.
• Organising age appropriate and fun activities.
• Supervising meal times.
• Cleaning play/food/toilet areas thoroughly.

I really enjoyed working there but my passion was becoming a nanny as I love the freedom that comes with the job and being able to be outdoors.

My Qualifications

I have successfully completed a Health and Social Care level 2 and 3 course, which was based on childcare/vulnerable adults, to be Ofsted Registered I had to complete a paediatric first aid course and have a DBS (Police check) completed, all of which I have paperwork for.

My Availability

I’m available any time AM:

I am available till any time PM:

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

Negotiable. Currently £12 an hour before tax and NI is deducted.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 24/03/2024)


Below are the latest reviews for Jazmine6. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jaz has done lots of ad-hoc child care for us and she has been extremely reliable. She is very child centred and our girls love her. I am happy to provide a reference if needed.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Rebecca Rebecca about Avatar for Jazmine6 Jazmine6 on 26/07/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.