AmysL

Nanny in Stoke Poges

Babysitter in Stoke Poges

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 25 Jul 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help

About Me

Available

I’m Looking for a New Nanny Family in Stoke Poges, Gerrards Cross & Chalfont area.

I’m Amy, I’m 36 years old, I live in Stoke Poges, I’m married, I am a mother to a 16 year old daughter, and have a 10 year old stepson.

(I am currently working in a private nursery, but would like to return to Nannying.)

Due to covid, I unfortunately lost my job as a private nanny to a lovely family of 6 in Gerrards Cross. (Boy 14, twin boys 9 & girl 4) I have held this position for 1 year and 4 months.

My duties are light housework, cleaning of children’s rooms, playroom, washing, and sorting clothes, cooking healthy family meals. Carrying out fun activities, such as crafts & cooking. Taking & collecting from school and local clubs. Helping with homework.
Fun & educational Days out during school holidays.

I enjoy spending time outside, going on exciting woodland adventures, getting messy & having fun!

I am a fun, organised, kind & caring person who is willing to go the extra mile to create a loving environment for children to grow & learn.

Before this, I have been in nursery settings for just over 10 years, My position was senior nursery nurse and head of room to 2-2 and a half year old children.

Being a family nanny, I enjoy having a more one to one caring experience & relationship with the whole family.

I am more then happy to help out with housework & light cooking.

I am looking for a position of 30-35 hours minimum a week.

Please get in touch, happy to discuss the role your looking for and have a friendly chat over the phone or text. x

My Experience

I have worked with children in childcare settings for about 11 Years, from Family Nanny, Nursery Nurse in a Montessori Nursery, Assistant Childminder, Specialist Learning Support Assistant, PreSchool Assistant, Senior Nursery Nurse and Head of Room.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered child-minder 2006
Supporting Teaching & Learning in Schools Level 2 - Merit
NVQ Early Years & Education Levels 2 & 3
EduCare The Prevent Duty in an Early Years Environment Nov 2016
Safeguarding Children For All Feb 2016
TQUK Level 3 Paediatric First Aid 2017
EduCare Supporting Early Language Development Feb 2018
EduCare Improving Children’s Learning Through Play Feb 2018
10 Tips to Create an Outstanding EYFS Setting March 2018
Making Sense of Autism April 2018
noodle now Food & Hygiene Nov 2018
noodle now Food Allergies Nov 2018
DBS Checked
Paediatric Infant & Child First Aid Level 3 Sept 2020
Paediatric First Aid Level 3 (VTQ) Training Sept 2020

My Availability

Monday-Friday
8/8.30am-5.30/6pm
Babysitter Evenings/Weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)

Babysitting £10 per Hour
Nanny £14 per Hour Gross

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.