5 stars (2)

Nanny in London

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a loving and caring nanny, with 10 years extensive experience in child care.

In my work I am constantly researching the topic of childhood development, finding new techniques and activities to enhance and stimulate the healthy growth of the kids. I have experience with children from new born to 7 years old. As their nanny I mostly enjoy to play with the children and to encourage their curiosity, active communication and personal development. Due to my previous experience I've become a very well organized person, who fulfills my duties up to the smallest detail. I always develop a warm and long-lasting relationship with the family I work for, therefore I am also looking for a full-time position for a long-term period.

My Experience

My long-term experience with child care combined with my educational background, my strong interest in psychology and my successful experience as a mother of two great daughters make me a very intuitive and dedicated nanny. I strive to stimulate the intellectual and emotional development of the children that I care for.

I have been employed as a full time nanny for 3 families in the past decade, where I had the pleasure and opportunity to raise kids from newborn to 7 years old. I took care for up to three children simultaneously - a baby with two toddlers.

In my previous jobs I not only took care of the children's main needs including feeding, cooking, laundry, library visits, out-door play and regularly picking them up from nursery, but I was also always organising interesting and intellectually stimulating games, reading books, arranging play-dates with other children from their social circles, supported the weaning process and did a super effective potty training.

My Qualifications

1994 Teacher Bachelor - Technical University, Sliven (Bulgaria)

2005 Business Management Bachelor - University of Agribusiness and Rural Development, Plovdiv (Bulgaria)

2008 Master in Corporate Management - Tsenov Academy of Economics, Svishtov (Bulgaria)

2018 12 Hour Level 3 Paediatric First Aid

2020 Children’s perspectives on play course

My Availability

I am not available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/06/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)

£13 net

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 18/05/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Diana. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Diana was a wonderful nanny for our daughter from when she was 1 years until she was 3 years old. Diana is most of all a loving nanny and loves children. Diana is very experienced with children and I always felt my daughter was 100% safe. It was very easy to communicate with her. Diana has a fantastic attitude and always friendly.

My daughter loved her and enjoyed playing with Diana. Diana is very active and always came up with new activities and things to do such as play dates, playing outdoors and other developmental play. She prepared healthy homemade food. She made our life care free and became a family member. We were very sad to see her leave and it was only because we moved away.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Marisa about Diana on 21/05/2020

We could not have wished for a better nanny. Over 3 years ago I was about to return to work and was nervous about finding a nanny on the internet. When I read Diana's profile she was exactly what we were looking for and she has lived up to our expectations and beyond. My daughter was then 7 months and son had just turned 3. She made the transition back to work much easier as I knew they were in safe and loving hands. She was quick to get both kids into a routine, especially important as I had always struggled with getting them to nap. She taught them right from wrong and even made tiding up their toys fun. More importantly the kids grew to love and respect her and they would be excited to see her in the morning which made going to work much easier.

My 2 children are now almost 4 and 6, my consultancy work has lessened so I will not longer need a full time nanny, we could not recommend Diana, or Di di as the children call her more. I am also happy to provide a verbal reference for her too.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by LarissaB about Diana on 14/03/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.