Nanny in Darlington

Babysitter in Darlington

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Feb 2019

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi my name is Caroline, I live with my husband Alex and 2 children; they are both boys age 10 months and 3 years.

I currently work in a nursery however just before I went on maternity with my second child I was a childminder, I loved this but I would prefer to be a nanny in the child's own home and not run my own business from my own home again.

I love working with children, watching them grow and learn from important things that I have taught them and I understand parents play a huge role in the child's life and they are paramount when it comes to communication about their child.

My Experience

Childminder for over a year with ages ranging from 10month up to age 11. I have experienced knowledge on the Early Years Foundation Stage and pride myself on being able to put together fantastic learning journeys including photographic evidence that will back up planning and never interfere with the child's enjoyment in the day.

I have two children of my own and with my three year old I do use 'time out' when needed and find this works as a behavioural strategy.

I also have experience with special needs children, I have spend some time working in a special school ranging from autism to profound and multiple learning disabilities.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) Early Childhood Studies: 2:2

Childminder Course

First Aid (expires June 2014)

My Availability

Monday-Friday 7am-6pm (some evening and weekends may be arranged as I am flexible).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

Around £6.50-£8 per hour per two children.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.