
Nanny in Darlington

Babysitter in Darlington

Female Smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 30 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Hello, my name is Tamsin , iam 26 years old and live in darlington with my husband and my little 6 year old Westie dog buddy !! Iam a very hard working , friendly, easy to get along with & happy girl. I have worked with all ages of children from different backgrounds and with different needs In both a nursery setting and home setting.

My Experience

From the age of 14 i cared for a newborn baby girl up until she was 5 on a daily basis , seeing her grow and atchive new things each day made me realise I just had to work with children.
I attended darlington college to study childcare level 1 (CACHE Foundation Award in Caring for Children). I then went back to study Childcare level 2. Part of my level 2 course was a 2day work placement in a private nursery wich i attended 2days a week for 9 months , I was then offered a full time job in the nursery. After 4 years I left to become a nanny with a family that I worked with for 8 months before they got posted looking after there 2 children age 9months and 6 years , I then worked with another family caring for their 8month old boy for a year in both my own home and there home . After this I then again went into a private nursery working with 2-3 years

My Qualifications

Level 1 childcare ( CACHE Foundation Award in Caring for Children)

Level 2 childcare (CACHE Level 2 Certificate for the children and Young People's Workforce (QCE) )

Level 3 childcare

Advanced level apprenticeship in early learning and childcare

Basic Food Hygine Certificate

Key Skills Level 1

NCFE Level 1 Award in creative craft using nursery art

NCFE Level 1 certificate in employability skills

British values

Safeguarding

Supporting two year olds

First Aid Trained

DBS checked

My Availability

I am available as and when required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 23/07/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.