Childminder in Bognor Regis

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2010 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login Dec 2018 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am a registered childminder working in the Felpham and Middleton area. I specialise in pre-school care and do not childmind school aged children, although occasionally take my daughter to secondary school. I offer a range of play based activities, tailored to suit individual needs within a caring home environment. These include music, arts and crafts, cooking, gardening and outdoor activities. I have a garden with a range of outdoor equipment including bikes, ball games, play house and a small slide. I live a short walk from the beach, and visit the beach or park daily to give children access to larger outdoor spaces. I have a 12 year old daughter, and a young dog. I provide sandwiches and some home cooked lunches, as well as balanced snacks to encourage children to eat healthily. I do not currently drop off or collect from any pre-school or nursery, but can pick up from Jubilee, Little Toads, Blackbirds and Downview Nursery, or make arrangements for other local pre-schools.

My Experience

I have vast experience of the Early Years and have been childminding for 9 years. Previously I was a teacher, teaching Reception Class children for 12 years. I have experience with the full infant age range, as well as with a range of behavioual difficulties and special needs. I have minded children aged 3 months - 8 years for the last 9 years, and now specialise in pre-school aged children. I love music and can play the flute, piano and recorder. I have a 12 year old so have experience in dealing with children of all ages.

My Qualifications

BA (QTS) in Education and Music
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding Children In Schools training
Various Early Years courses
Diploma in Homebased Childcare

My Availability

I currently only have 1 space on a Monday. From September 2018 I will have one full time and 1 part time space available. I childmind from 7.30-5pm Monday to Thursday. I do not work on a Friday, although may be able to accommodate any temporary requirements. I sometimes share work with another childminder that lives close by, so we may be able to accommodate your needs between us. I take children on a part time or full time basis. I am available during term time and during school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/11/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.75 per hour

£4.75 an hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.