RosieLew

Nanny in Helston

Babysitter in Helston

4 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

Hi, I'm Rosie. I am the fourth of five children so have grown up in a busy household. Busy is what I do best! I am reliable, sociable and caring. I enjoy cycling and running, but am partial to baking sweet treats every so often. I understand how hard it is for a parent to leave their children for the first time, I always take this into consideration and will try and fit in play dates where possible. This allows parents to ask any questions and for me to meet their lovely little ones.

I have got a little boy of my own who is almost One, he is a really kind and loving little boy. I would need to bring him with me for any work.

My Experience

I have worked with children from a young teen, babysitting on weekends and taking my neighbours little boy to the park (I now look after him as a Nanny) I started caring for the boy at a couple of months old as a babysitter, in 2012 I cared for him in the summer and carried on as his Nanny into 2013, I also take care of his younger brother, now two.

In September 2012 I began to take care of two boys aged seven and ten, I do homework with them every night in term time and take them out for activities and fun days in the holidays.

My latest family is a girl of age two and her brother at three months, this has given me a new challenge of the younger age and given me excellent opportunities to understand babies.

I started working as a mothers help with twins around January 2016, taking them to groups together or batch cooking while they napped. In the May their mother returned to work so I had sole charge for 3 days a week. We would enjoy plaurgoups and activities at the library such as rhyme time. We went on lots of walks and days out. After a year and a half the mothers contract ended and she decided to stay at home with the twin.

I then looked after another set of twins, they were 9 months when I started and their older sister was 4. I was sole charge 2 days a week. We enjoyed going to playgroups and on outings like The Cornish Seal Sanctuary. I also dropped off and picked up the older from school. I would then play and give the children dinner before the parents arrived home.

I then worked for a family with 2 children and one on the way! The youngest was born about two months into my role. The children and I spent lots of time playing in the garden, going on walks down to the local beach and occasional playgroups. I spent about an even amount of time sole charge and with the whole family. I also occasionally walked the two family dogs.

My last family had one child who was 14 months when I started. I was a sole charge nanny 4 days a week. We spent a lot of time at local playgroups and meeting friends for playdates. We enjoyed spending a lot of time outdoors and went on lots of walks.

I then had my own little boy who is One in March 2021. I looked after my niece and nephew from Sept 2020 to January but due to my sister in law finishing her job I am looking for something new. I would like to be able to bring my little one with me.

My Qualifications

Common Core Skills Trained with MNT
Food Hygiene
Full Driving Licence
First aid trained

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/02/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Depending on hours and needs. Please ask.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for RosieLew. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Rosie babysat for our two young girls whilst on holiday in Cornwall. She is a very warm person, knowledgable and trustworthy and we would highly recommend her.

  • 4 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Communication

by Avatar for loca loca about Avatar for RosieLew RosieLew on 11/07/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.