Nanny in Thatcham

Babysitter in Thatcham

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Mar 2018 Last Login Apr 2019

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter

About Me

Hi, my name is Rebecca Coombes. I am 26 years old.. I am a very bubbly girl. I am a conscientious, enthusiastic, hard working individual who can adapt easily to new situations. I have good time keeping skills and I am very reliable. I am a friendly person with good communication skills and I enjoy meeting new people. I am a good team member, but equally I have good leadership skills and am able to take charge when necessary. I am a qualified nursery nurse with experience with 3-5 years and 3 months-24 months. I have an up to date CRB and a First Aid qualification. I have certificates in the following things:

- Safeguarding
- Food hygiene
- Data protection
- NSPCC sexual abuse
- NSPCC child abuse
- Equality and diversity

My Experience

I have worked in a Day nursery for the past 7 years, which I really enjoy, it is a great job. I have completed both my level 2 and level 3 at Tigers and I am now a qualified Nursery Nurse.

I am currently a Room Senior in the Baby room which is 3 months-12 months but I have had experience with 12-24 months and 3-5 years. I have overall responsibility for all children and staff in the room.

I have a DBS check and I am first aid trained. Currently my duties include: changing nappies, feeding the children both bottles and food, playing with the children, organising outings, I run the baby room with two staff below me, planning activities based on the EYFS, I help care for the children and provide them with what they need. I have a lot experience using the EYFS, and I am able to plan activities based on where the children are with their development.

I also have experience with the 3-5 year olds, I worked with the 3-5 year olds for 2 years, which I found great fun and enjoyed a lot.

From working at a nursery, I have looked after children with special needs, children with allergies and have gained experience in this area and knowledge.

My Qualifications

I have got GCSE's which I achieved the following grades:

Business Studies - A
Geography -A
Religious Studies - A*
Science - B
Science - B
English Language - B
English Literature - B
French - C
Graphics - B
Maths - B


I have also got As and A levels, which I have achieved the following grades:

Religious Studies - AS level - C
Psychology - A Level - C
Sociology - A level - C
Geography - A level - C


I have also achieved both a level 2 and level 3 qualification in children and young people workforce. I am also first aid trained.

My Availability

I am looking for a full time or part time nanny job in the week, working mondays-fridays. I will be available all day in the week,however with the job I am currently at I will need to give a months notice. I am also available for babysitting in the evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/03/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.25 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.