KvTil

Nanny in Winchester

Babysitter in Winchester

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Own Car
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a 29 year old woman who is patient, kind, fun and creative. I love working with children and also with dogs. I have a lovely flat coated retriever who has enjoyed many long walks at St Catherines Hill and Farley mount with children I have cared for. For the last 8 years I have worked with children across the Winchester area, in Brighton and in France. These children have ranged in ages from 6 months to 14 years. I very much enjoy the outdoors and value deeply the positive impacts exercise and adventure, in the outdoors, can have on all of us.

I strongly value the importance of manners, kindness and empathy, and these are values I aim to impart in my work with children. I seek to create an environment with good and open communication between myself, parents and their children and value being part of the workings and functioning of a family. I very much enjoy a practical and hands-on approach to life and enjoy work that mirrors that.

I believe very much in the empowerment of women and aim to support families in balancing their working and family lives. I have enjoyed working for families of doctors, journalists, surgeons, designers and others. I always aim to support the interests and careers of the women and men I have worked for whilst helping to ensure their peace of mind when leaving their children in my care. I am aware of the conflict that can arise from juggling work, family life, friendships, personal time and general, busy everyday life and hope to help provide a reliable and trustworthy service throughout this.

In my spare time I love to read and spend as much time with friends and family as possible. I love running and walking with my dog and playing football.

My Experience

Over the last 9 years I have had a wide range of experience working for several different families. These roles have varied depending on each family and their requirements during my time with them. For the last year I have been working part time for a family with a 2 year old and 8 month old alongside working for a local artist. Before that I was working part time for two different families whilst doing a degree. Due to some familial responsibilities I had to pause my degree but hope to go back to it alongside working part time for a family in the Winchester area. Prior to this myself and my partner were living with and working for a family in France for a year. I worked part time for the family of 7, helping to care for their 5 children, and part time for a charity that sent aid to Syria. During my time with this family my duties included all cooking for the household, pick ups and drop offs to school, helping with homework and general activities. Before that I was working full time with families with children between 1.5 years and 8. My responsibilities included taking little ones to toddler groups, pick up and drop offs at school, changing nappies, light housework relating to the children, cooking for the family, bath and bed times, potty training, outdoor activities, play dates and maintaining and impletmenting house rules. I have also driven the family car when required or preferred.

I have previously done a course in early childhood development as well as a pediatric first aid, this does need renewal which I would happily do if required. I have my basic DBS certificate as well as very good references and a full, clean UK driving license.

I am currently working part time for a lovely family in the Winchester area with an 18 month old and would love to work part time with a family with perhaps similarly aged children to arrange play dates with one another!

My Qualifications

11 GCSE's A*-C
3 A-levels in History, Psychology and Sociology
1AS-Level in English Lit
Foundation degree in Art, Media and Design

My Availability

Looking for 25-30 hours per week

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.50 per hour (net)

£11.50ph and .45p per mile

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.