
Nanny in Scarborough

Babysitter in Scarborough

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Nov 2016 Last Login Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I am a very friendly, chatty, bubbly person. I am very easy to talk to and I am very trustworthy. I worked towards childcare since I was at school as I have always known I wanted to do this for a living. I enjoy going to the gym during my spare time. I also enjoy socialising with friends and meeting new people. I enjoy to spend time with my 2 nephews, taking them out to the park or going for a walk.

I also work full time for a child minder in staxton. I have recently gained my level 4 in childcare at scarborough university.

My Experience

I have completed 1 year of a level 3 childcare course during this I did a long term placement at a local nursery working with children aged between 2-4. I also did a two week specialist placement at the duke of Kent children's ward at Scarborough hospital working with all of the ages in there which ranged from babies to 16 years. During this I provided the children with different activities to keep them busy and entertained. If any of the children wanted someone to talk to while they were resting or if the parents wanted me to sit with their young child while they got a drink I was there to do this. I also did a placement in a nursery for a month working with babies from 0-11 months.
For my work experience at school I also worked in a local nursery with children from 1-5 years.

I have gained a full level 3 and 4 qualification

My Qualifications

Full level 3 and the childcare qualifications
CRB checked.

Maths- D English-C English media- C,C ICT- B,B
Science- B,B Drama-B,B Travel and tourism- C,C
Sport- C

Enterprise level 1 certificate
Creative crafts certificate level 1,2,3
Functional skills maths level 2
Food saftey certificate
Childrens welfare certificate
Peadriatric first aid

My Availability

I am available evenings for babysitting around my 8-5 childminding job.

I am able to arrange childcare throughout the day through my setting of work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/11/2016

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.