Childminder in Bognor Regis

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2010 Last Updated Jan 2018 Last Login Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

I am an experienced Ofsted registered childminder, and a mom to 3 young boys whose ages range from 8 -11.

I am a warm, friendly, approachable person, who uses play and creativity to develop life skills.

I have a warm and welcoming home, ideally suited to children and their families. We have a purpose built playroom, for physical play and especially messy/creative time!!

My home has a good-size garden with various outdoor toys, and for wet days, multiple toys for playbased learning, as well as creative toys (arts and crafts.) I also have books and puzzles to entertain and occupy.

I take the children daily to parks and the beach for adventures and learning through play!

My Experience

I registered as a childminder in April 2010.
In my recent Ofsted inspection (2016) I was graded 'GOOD' in all areas. Ofsted describe 'Good' as:
"a strong provison in which children are well cared for. It is successful at making sure that children make good progress towards the early learning goals - given their starting points. Overall, the practice is worth reinforcing and developing to become outstanding."

My Qualifications

I currently have the following qualifications:
First Aid cirtificate (paediatric)
Unit 1 of my Diploma in homebase childcare (DHC)
EYFS Observation and Assessment.
Safeguarding
Food Safety
Healthy Food

I also continued my education and have a BA combined honours degree in English and History.

My Availability

I will soon have full time vacancies, however I am happy to accommodate part time hours for parents/carers needing a childminder a couple of days a week, or only half day childcare.
I also have places available for hoilidays.
I currently do walks to and from Nyewood CE Infant and Junior school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/01/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

I charge a flat-rate of £4.00 per hour. Food, nappies etc are to be provided by the parent/carer.

I am also willing to collect and drop off your child/ren. This will be chaged at £2.00 per collection and £2.00 per drop off, and £4.00 per hour..

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.