Babysitter in Morpeth

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi,
Im Shannon 23 years old and blessed with 2 beautiful children myself Aaron (7) and Esme (1) We live in morpeth with their father who is in the Royal Air Force so normally home only on weekends.

I have worked as a mental health nursing assistant for almost 4 years after finished my health and science college course, my job included covering all the wards across St.Georges and Northgate including a mother and baby unit and autistic ward. I love my job however due now having 2 children now the shift pattern does not seem to be suiting us as a family as present.

I have a full dbs as does Nathan, i also have my safe guarding children and adults, food hygiene, first aid in children and adults, health and safety, data protection.

Through out my level 3 extended diploma health and science i covered all modules of health and social with added modules of science, i also have allot of experience with special needs mainly autism, adhd and sensory processing disorder. This is a mixture of through my job and looking after my 9 year old brother in law who is severely autistic from a very young age, i also did a PECS and makaton course for those children who find communicating hard. We registered a charity in aid of him and raised over £7000 in aid of a service dog who unfortunately failed the test due to having hip dysplasia.

I love children of all ages and abilities, and have allot of experiences, if you want to have a chat please contact me. I am testing the water at the moment to see if i have any interest before handing my notice in and going through the ofsted registration etc

Thank you for reading, have a lovely day

My Experience

Nursing assistant in mental health, mother and baby unit, autism ward

My Qualifications

GCSE
maths-B
English-C
English literature-C
Dual Science-CC
Physical Education-C
Art-C
History-D
French-D

College
Level 3 extended diploma Health & Science -DDM

Access into makaton
PECS (picture exchange communication system)

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

Breakfast at no charge,
Lunch £1.50
Tea £2 (home cooked meals)
Only other charges would be if agreed to attend softplays/swimming/climbing and other charged activities

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.