Avatar for Brenda R
Brenda R

Childminder in Penicuik

Female Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login 03 Aug 2022

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi my name is Brenda, I am a registered childminder with SCSWIS since 1980. I live in Penicuik, Midlothian, Scotland and have 2 daughters and 2 grandchildren. I am a non smoker as is the rest of the household and my home is pet free.
I enjoy reading and going to the caravan at Eyemouth at weekends.

I offer a safe and homely environment for children to learn and play, with a secure/enclosed large back garden which has lots of outdoor toys for the children to play with including a large play house, slides, scooters, bikes and swings. There is a 12' fully enclosed trampoline.

I can attend toddler groups with the children. When weather allows we go for woodland walks and to the park, when weather not so kind we go to the soft play . I also have plenty activities in the house for rainy days, and will try to accommodate the children if they ask for a specific activity.

I am flexible in providing childcare.

I am Liability Insured through SCMA.

I have a clean driving licence.

My Experience

I have been childmindng for 39 years now,

I have training in the following:-
First Aid
Health and Safety
Food Hygiene
Child Protection 1 & 2
All relevant legislation as required by SCSWIS

My Qualifications

I have achieved the scheme of excellence award for childcare.

My Availability

Monday - Thurs 7am till 6pm and Friday 7am till 1.30pm
Vacancies at the moment for before & after school
Pick up and drop off in Penicuik for schools and nurseries.

Contact me on my landline or text me on my mobile as this is the only way I have contact with interested parties, thank you

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/02/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My fee is £4.50/£5 per hour but this is open to discussion with parents
Days Monday - Thursday 7am till 6pm, Friday 7am till 1.30pm
This includes meals, snacks and outings

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.