Childminder in Chelmsford

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 28 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

Hello!

My name is Scarlett, I am 23 years old and am currently a medical student at ARU in Chelmsford.

I am available for babysitting, childminding, tutoring or just being a spare pair of hands!

I am educated and experienced in looking after children of all ages, I have worked as a nanny, tutor, au pair and school teacher!

I have a good knowledge of safety precautions; feeding techniques; and educational activities to stimulate physical, social, and cognitive development in children.

In my spare time, I love to keep fit! Sports I enjoy include skiing, rugby, cycling and shooting. Moreover, I love to travel and expereince new cultures. I enjoy cooking, baking and eating of course!

My Experience

I have experience in the following;

- Nanny
- Summer School Teacher
- Experience teaching academic subjects to children such as English, mathematics, and science.
- Carer for individuals with disabilities, autism and special needs.
- Housekeeper
- Laboratory research (Paediatric allergies)

My Qualifications

CURRENTLY STUDYING MEDICINE at ARU!

- DBS Checked
- First Aid Certificate
- Child Safeguarding Certificate
- Bsc (Hons) Biochemistry, First Class Honours

- The University of Nottingham
My degree has allowed me to study both the anatomy, pathology and biochemistry of the human body. Furthermore, I have qualified as a registered nutritionist. My thesis and research was centered around autoimmune diseases in children, in particular severe allergic disease. I completed extensive work in the laboratory, investigating a new diagnostic technique in order to provide a more efficient diagnosis and prognosis in infants with severe allergies.

- A levels
Biology, Chemistry, Psychology

- GCSEs

5 A*'s, 2A's, 1B

My Availability

I am looking for a job as a live in Nanny, so I am very flexible to work in a role to suite the right family!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 20/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £9.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.