
Nanny in Bristol

Babysitter in Bristol

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login 12 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share

About Me

I am a 33 year old fun and exceptionally reliable nanny with tonnes of experience with children of various ages. I thoroughly enjoy working with children and the different challenges that childcare provides. I feel that I have a genuinely natural rapport with children, and while I can be fun and easygoing with them I also truly believe that being firm but fair is an absolute must. Providing clear and consistent boundaries with children is the best way in which you can enjoy your time with children whilst ensuring that the children respect and learn from you.

I have no qualms with getting mucky with children, and love nothing more than engaging in the best messy play activities (which I always thoroughly clean up!) and truly believe that whatever the weather children should experience as much outdoor activities as possible. Theres no such thing as bad weather, only bad preparation!

My Experience

Upon completion of my Early Childhood Studies degree I started temping at a nursery in Cornwall, when I returned to Bristol I became a nanny for a wonderful family for almost two years. The children were 5 and 7 when I started, and my duties including pick up and drop off at school, after school care, light housekeeping and preparation of meals. During the holidays I looked after the children for the whole day all week and planned fun, educational activities for the children which kept them entertained and also gave them opportunities to learn.

I left this family to travel abroad, and when I returned I became a team leader at a Nursery for the Baby Room. Here I gained significant experience working with children from 3 months - 17 months, planning activities and monitoring their development and providing exceptional day to day care whilst managing a staff of 3 to provide the same.

After leaving the nursery in 2014 I've had consistent nannying jobs with various families in the BS3 area. I work hard to provide the right care for each family, as obviously needs and requirements change with each family I work for. I've nannied for children as young as 16 weeks and stay with the family for as long as I'm needed. I'm very much used to looking after more than one child and can adapt our daily activity to include something for everyone! Particular favourites have usually included windmill hill city farm, the aquarium and the many parks in the area!!

My Qualifications

Ba (hons) Early Childhood Studies

Paediatric First Aid trained

Advanced knowledge of Makaton

My Availability

Im flexible with my availability, but would love my son to be able to join me on the days he's not at nursery.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (net)

£10 p/h

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.