Avatar for amberjan

Nanny in Worthing

Babysitter in Worthing

5 stars

Female Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 25 Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hello, my name is Amber and I am 26 years old. I have a 3 year old son. I currently work as a part time nanny, I am available all day on a Monday and Friday if people are happy for my son to come along. I am also available every other weekend when my son goes to his dads. I see myself as having an outgoing and bubbly personality, I love being outdoors and doing arts and crafts. I have a diploma in level 2 child care and education and I also have a certificate in level 3 child care and education. I have experience with newborn babies up to the age of 14, I have worked in a nursery with children aged between 2 and 3. I have also been a nanny for several years, which I have enjoyed very much. I have a full uk driving license and I drive my own car. I am first aid trained, DBS checked, Fully insured. Thank you

My Experience

I am currently a nanny for a child aged 2. Have been with this family for nearly 2 years. I also have experience working in a nursery with pre school.
I have done a lot of babysitting over the past 8 years and can provide refrences if wanted.

My Qualifications

My qualifications are:
Diploma in level 2 Childcare and Education.
Certificate in level 3 Childcare and education.
First aid trained.
Level 2 food safety certificate.
Level 2 in understanding childrens mental health
Level 2 in Autism awareness
Level 2 in Epilepsy awareness

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no no yes yes yes
Morning yes yes no no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes no no no yes yes yes
After School yes no no no yes yes yes
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 13/04/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My normal hourly rate is £10ph but this can be negotiable

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Understanding Epilepsy (added 15/09/2020)
  • Training Certificate: understanding anaphylaxis (added 13/09/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Child Protection- Level 2 (added 09/09/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Autism Awareness (added 09/09/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Dyslexia Awareness (added 08/09/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: paediatric first aid (added 12/08/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 12/08/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 31/07/2017)
  • Training Certificate (added 26/07/2016)
  • Training Certificate (added 26/07/2016)
  • Training Certificate (added 26/07/2016)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


Below are the latest reviews for amberjan. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Amber has been my Nanny since June 2014. Very good with children and reliable.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Dlondesb Dlondesb about Avatar for amberjan amberjan on 09/09/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.