
Childminder in Sutton Coldfield

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 14 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi! I'm Lou. I'm a 32 year old Mum to one little boy & fully qualified childminder.

I have over 18 years experience; having have worked with children in a variety of settings since I was Fourteen. I am a fully trained nursery nurse, qualified teaching assistant and qualified & professional childminder. Please feel free to see my uploaded qualifications. I have worked in schools, day nurseries, schools nurseries, people's homes and in Childminder settings.

I love being a Mum & childminder. I also enjoy reading, cross stitch, spending time with my family and friends.

I also volunteer with a fantastic group called Dig-iT (Dyslexic Information Group - In Tamworth) which offer help, support and advice for families, children and adults with Dyslexia. We focus on the positives of Dyslexia whilst offering support and strategies to help where needed.

As a childminder I am also able to offer the NEF/EEE funded free hours. We offer a wide variety of fun yet educational activities for our children; from visits to the local parks, farms, play groups, libraries, craft activities, messy play, role play and free play. Offering all these experiences helps us to cater for each individual child's needs, focusing on their development and care whilst still being lots of fun.

I always attend regular training throughout the year and have up to date DBS, DSL safeguarding and pediatric first aid qualifications.

I co-mind with my step-mum who is also a professional childminder alongside my niece who is our qualified assistant.

Please get in touch should you have any questions at all, or wish to visit us to view the setting.

My Experience

As I mentioned above I have worked in a variety of proffesional childcare settings; working with children from 5 weeks to 15 years old.

My Qualifications

Main Qualifications:

CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education.
CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Specialist Support for Teaching and Learning in Schools.
CACHE - Understand How to set up a home based childcare service.

Other Qualifications:
Pediatric First Aid.
DSL - Safeguarding.
Health and Safety/Risk Assessment.
Level 2 Food Safety.

Workshops Attended:
Inclusion Support.
Sense Ability.
Promoting Positive Behaviour.
Development Matters.
Personal, Social and Emotional Development.
Tuning into Two Year Olds.

My Availability

I have two early years spaces (0-5 years) from August 2020. I collect and drop off to White House Common School and nursery. Please feel free to get in touch & send me a message.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

My fees are as follows:

- 8am-6pm £3.50 per hour

- before 8am and after 6pm £6 .00 per hour

(This is inclusive of any meals within the day, trips and outings).

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.