Nanny in Buntingford

Babysitter in Buntingford

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hello my name is Sophie, I'm 29 years old and I live in Hoddesdon. I'm a very dedicated, reliable, trust worthy person. I would describe myself as a fun, energetic, kind and caring individual.

Working with children is my absolute passion i love looking after them and observing their development and growth.

I'm a very outgoing, social person who loves the outdoors and being out and about at classes/playgroups. I love being a nanny and make sure that the children in my care are happy and enjoying themselves all the time.

During my time as a nanny I enjoy taking the children out to farms/zoo's, park days, swimming, arranging play dates with the children's friends, also attending children centres/playgroups for the children.
I'm a very outdoorsy person love being out and about with the children going on natures walk collecting leafs for pictures, feeding the ducks at the river.
As well as taking the children out I love organising Activities in the child's home too including: Baking cakes, painting, messy play e.g cornflour, spaghetti play, sticking, and playing in the garden.

My Experience

I have 11 years experience with working in two nurseries with ages ranging from young babies, toddlers and up to pre school ages, experience in a school setting with children up to age of 9.

Im a full time nanny my second nanny job within a family home, I started with babies aged 9months old, I’ve been nannying for 4 years.
Also had numerous part time nannying jobs over the years.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 2 and level 3 in Children’s care learning and development
CRB checked
Paediatric First aid certificate
Safe guarding children
Food and hygiene
Nanny insurance

My Availability

Full time Nanny job to start July onwards
Live out position
Hertfordshire area

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 04/06/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

£10 per hour + depending on number of children and child's ages negotiable

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 12/05/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Level 3 Childcare (added 06/05/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Level 2 Childcare (added 06/05/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 06/05/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.