
Childminder in Stevenage

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2010 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is sonya and I'm a mum to my lovely 13 year old daughter. I got married a few years ago and have been with my husband for 23 years.
I work with my mum as my assistant, in her house. We offer a home from home environment where children feel safe and cared for.
I have always wanted to work with children. I love all age groups.
I became a childminder so I could watch children grow up. They change so much, so quickly.

My Experience

I am a registered childminder and have been for 18 years. I work from my mums house. She used to be a childminder for nearly 20 years. And is now working with me as my assistant.
After I left school I went to college and gained my NNEB DIploma in nursery nursing. I then went on to work in a day nursery for 4 years, before becoming a childmnder.
I have experience with children from new born +
I also work in retail on a Saturday.

My Qualifications

NNEB DIploma in Nursery Nursing
up to date First Aid
food hygiene
Child protection
I have attended many course over the years and continue my professional development, when they are available.

My Availability

I have full time and school holiday vacancies available.
I work between the hours of 8.00 - 6.00
I can do school pick ups from Giles School and trots hill school.
And I work all school holidays.
I am in st Nicholas area.
I am able to offer the 15 and 30 hours funded early years education for 2-3yrs and 3-4yrs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I charge £5.00 an hour. That is inclusive of food (lunch,dinner,snacks)
I charge half for a second child.
And half a contracted day if you go on holiday or if your child is sick.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.