TinaDerm

Nanny in Shrewsbury

Babysitter in Shrewsbury

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 19 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I am 46 years old and worked for thirteen years as a live-in nanny/carer/housekeeper all over the country, mainly with teenage children. I have stayed with each family I've worked with for many years. I am used to working in sole-responsibilty postions and have been responsible for care, security and maintainence in very large houses. I have a full, clean driving licence and can provide work and personal references and a copy of my last Criminal Records Bureau check. I own my own car and am a very confident driver. I am a trained pastry chef with experience running a pastry department in a large multi million pound, award winning restaurant. I can be flexible as necessary. I have recently moved back to Shropshire where I grew up. I had to take a break from full time work after my partner was diagnosed with Dementia and later, terminal cancer. I continued to work throughout as a volunteer with Wales Air Ambulance and Age Cymru and am working as a full time chef currently. I wish to return to a child care role as this is where my passion lies and having very recently lost my father, now wish to remain close to my family in Shropshire.

My Experience

Eight years live-in nanny/housekeeper with family in Cheshire with one child (age ten when position started, eighteen when I left). Three years nanny/housekeeper to family in West Yorkshire with three children (aged 13 - 18). Two years companion/carer in Wales. Previous work in hospitality, health service, administration and commercial catering.

My Qualifications

Good level academic qualification (G.C.S.E. and A-level) various work based qualification (administration based)

My Availability

Currently employed

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/10/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.