JessicaH

Nanny in Andover

Babysitter in Andover

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 24 Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Virtual Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello thank you for visiting my profile. My name is Jessica Harding I am 26 years old and I have over 10 years childcare experience.
I have worked with families as a babysitter, live out nanny and live in nanny. These children’s age ranges were 1-13.

I have a son who is age 6 and is autistic . So I also have experience with special needs children too. Becoming a mother was the best thing that’s ever happened to me. I have always loved being around children and just knew it was what I was destined to do in life. But I don’t think you ever really understand that love until becoming a parent. Noah truly is the sunshine on a rainy day, everyday.

I am looking for Full Time Monday -Friday nanny work whilst my son attends school.
I can offer breakfast club and school drop offs providing your child attends the same school as my son (knights Enham) I can also do pick ups too.
I can offer hours at the weekend and I also do half term childcare. Unfortunately if your child does not attend the same school as my son then I cannot offer this. Apologies.


I can also offer babysitting, evenings/weekends/

(Cash in hand is preferred)

A little about me.

I am a big believer that children’s education is very important but so is getting out in the fresh air and just learning all about nature. Learning isn’t about every child following the same structure of being taught, it’s about finding a way to really get your child to grasp things individually in a way that works for them and allows them to succeed at they’re own pace.
We love to bake/paint/draw/read/play in the garden on the swing/slide set. We absolutely love to get our welly boots on and go splashing in puddles, exploring nature reserves and going on bear hunts. And a firm favourite is visiting the local parks.


I don’t drive, and won’t be planning on learning anytime soon, but I’m very happy hopping on and off public transport if this is something that you would be happy with then it suits me too. I live about a 10 minute walk from town centre. I’m very central to pretty much anywhere in Andover. And a short bus journey certainly isn’t a problem for me.

If you would like to contact me further please do give me a message.
But thank you for taking the time to read about me and I hope to hear from you soon.

My Experience

I have worked as a live in nanny in Italy for 3 months which was an amazing experience. I was able to travel to a new part of the world,
Experience new culture and spend my days with an extraordinary little girl.

I have worked with a family, which Included me picking her children up from school, 4 children aged 3,6,9,13
And taking them back home to do homework and make them dinner until the mother would be home.

I have worked as a live in nanny in a placement in Brighton for a year With a young girl from the age of 9
Months up to 2. Which was an incredible experience watching her grow and being there For all her milestones. I loved every single minute spent with this amazing family.

I have also had numerous babysitting jobs throughout the years.

I am level 2 qualified. With a childcare certificate.
First aid certificate
And recent dbs.

My Qualifications

Child care level 2 qualified.
I studied at college for a year doing my level 2. I would have continued with my level 3 but I didn’t want to spend another two years at college I wanted to get out and experience the world and jump straight into work.

My Availability

From January 2021

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 21/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

Fees to be discussed with families.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for JessicaH. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jessie looks after my daughter and my daughter absolutley loves her! She's so accommodating and is absolutley amazing with children. Always a cheery smile and will do her best to fit things for you around her life. Absolute star and been a life saver many times when I've been stuck. Couldn't recommend her anymore. Sooo reliable,kind, bubbly and all round the best childminder to look after my daughter. Thank you so much Jessie! The best! Xx

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Catherin Catherin about Avatar for JessicaH JessicaH on 07/11/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.