
Childminder in Worthing

Babysitter in Worthing

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello I'm Heidi and I'm a registered childminder with over 30 years experience in childcare. I live in West Worthing and can pick up from Heene, St Mary's and Lady of Sion schools and local nurseries. I live with my husband John and two grown up children Jessica and Toby. Everyone living in my home has had a DBS check (formerly CRB).
I am proud to say that my 21 year old daughter Jess has inherited my love of children and has decided to come into the business with me as my assistant. We have great fun with the children and enjoy messy crafts, music, stories, baking, playing in the garden and imaginative play.
We are sociable people who enjoy going to toddler groups, parks, indoor play areas, sing-a-long sessions, the library, occasional day trips and are lucky to have the use of a local beach hut
Your child will be cared for in a family home environment, where they will receive plenty of attention and have opportunities to interact with other children.

My Experience

I have over 30 years experience in childcare working as a nanny, play group supervisor, pre school assistant, deputy of a day nursery, mother of two and have been a registered childminder in Worthing since 2003.

My Qualifications

Paediatric first aid
CACHE level 3 introducing childminding practice
At my last Ofsted inspection I received a grade of 'good' in every area, meaning that every aspect of my provision is strong.

My Availability

I have vacancies for full or part time children, Tuesday- Friday, 8-6. These hours could be flexible so please contact me to discuss your needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

I charge £4.50 per hour with a reduced fee for siblings, when cared for at the same time.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.