Nanny in Portishead

Babysitter in Portishead

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2009 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login Feb 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am looking for a part time nannying/babysitting role which I can fit around my own 2 children. Ideally I would like to find a family in Portishead. I have over 11 years experience working in early years. During that time I have worked in a private nursery leading the baby room and then the preschool. I have also spent 2 years working as a private nanny caring for 3 lovely children. This position was sole charge and I had the children 5 days a week. My role included preparing healthy meals, doing the school run and providing stimulating activities at home. We often went to the beach, zoo, swimming and many other places.
I love working with children and feel it's important to provide children with a stimulating environment so they can learn and develop whilst keeping them safe and secure. I am a bubbly person and I am polite and trustworthy and have great time keeping.
I have two fantastic boys who are 3 and 5 years old. My 3 year old attends nursery 3 days a week and my 5 year is in year 1 at a school in Portishead. Ideally I would like to find a job which is fairly flexible so I can take care of a child/children alongside being able to drop off/pick up my children as this would mean I could be more flexible with my days and hours I can work. I would also have my children with me during the school holidays.

My Experience

I have worked in Early Years for 11 years. I started as a nursery nurse in a private setting and worked my way up to team leader, running the baby unit which catered for babies aged 4weeks up to 14months. I then went on to run the Preschool and also have experience with all other ages. I am married and have two sons who provide me with even more experience!

My Qualifications

I have a BTEC National Diploma in Early Years (level 3 qualification) and have taken courses in the Early Years Foundation Stage, Child Protection, speech and language development and more. I also have a Foundation Degree in Early Years (level 5 qualification).

My Availability

I am available from April 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/02/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.