5 stars (1)

Childminder in Carshalton

Babysitter in Carshalton

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 09 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a 38 year old responsible and family orientated women. I have 3 beautiful children and we all live together in a beautiful house in Carshalton. I have a big garden and a play house in which is full of fun toys and activities for the children to take part in. I am a very sociable and respectable women and love being active and doing things such as days out, going to the farm, to the parks, socialising with other children, creating different activities for the children to take part in and arts and crafts. I always plan well ahead for the days i am childminding children and always inform parents of the different things their children will potentially take part in. I love working with children it is one of my many passions in life. I find it very rewarding and benefiting knowing i have helped an individual child in some way through out their life, from socialising skills to writing or language. I am a mother of 3 and am a very caring and understanding and supportive parent and look upon my childminding children just as i would my own. All of the parents/guardians are very welcome whenever they want to have a look around my house and garden, meet my children and have one on one meetings with myself.

My Experience

I have worked with children for over 20 years as i started my career within childcare when i was 15 years old. I am a qualified level 3 play worker and am fully trained in first aid and am a fully qualified child minder. I have previously worked one on one with special needs children and children that need extra help in lessons. I have worked as a play worker in after school and breakfast clubs as a manager, I have worked as a classroom assistant in Pre schools and also as a child practitioner in playgroups and nurseries. My house has been fully inspected by OFSTED and has been passed fully as a safe and secure house. All of my identification has been verified and i am fully qualified to child mind. I have a fun and loving personality and love helping people out whenever i can. I have a full supportive and loving family and come from a very friendly and genuine background. I am very fun and bubbly and love ensuring that the children are learning new things everyday but are also having the fun they deserve! I do also own a 7 seater people carrier in which i can put in car seats, buggies, prams, booster seats etc. I am very experienced with children and am a fun, loving and easygoing parent and would look forward to working with you and your child.

My Qualifications

Fully First Aid Qualified
NVQ Level 3 play work
Health And Safety
Fully Qualified Childminder

I have got all of the relevant certificates for my qualifications that all of the parents and guardians are more then welcome to see and have a copy.

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday 7:00am - 18:30pm
I am also available during the half terms of school holidays for no extra rate of pay for the same times of 7:00am - 18:30pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/09/2019

My Fees

I charge £5.00ph or a daily rate of £40.00 per day, the day will start at around 7:00am and finish around 18:30pm.
If a parent needs extra time etc then this can be discussed at the time.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for childcare boppers. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I cannot recommend Donna enough. She has been looking after my 2 year old since he was 17 months old and he has never cried once when I've dropped him off.

Donna always provides me and my partner with pictures and updates about what our son has been upto.

If you are lucky enough to get a space at Donna's I recommend taking it ASAP before it gets snapped up.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about childcare boppers on 02/10/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.