Ja Lula

Childminder in Abertillery

Babysitter in Abertillery

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login Nov 2021 Email Website

My Summary

CIW Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is VIkki. I am 30 years of age. I have been married for four years to my husband Ben although we have been together for 10 years previously.

We have 4 beautiful children Joshua aged years, Isabelle aged 7 years, Lucie aged 5 years and Zakari who is 3 years old.

My children are very well behaved and enjoy Playing with the children who I provide care for.

I have extensive experience of working with children. My first job at 13 years of age was a children's entertainer, a magician which I did for 4 and a half years.

Whilst studying for my A levels I volunteered in Dr Barnardos. I worked in the baby club, after school club and was part of the big brother/sister scheme.

I then studied and qualified as a hairdresser. I worked in a salon for over 4 years.

After qualifying I then started my family and decided to study and qualify as a Childminder.

I really enjoy my working role.

I am young, enthusiastic and energetic. I offer a wide range of games, toys, activities and outings .

My home is situated in a prime location of abertillery and have libraries, shops, leisure centers, play group centres, fruit and veg markets and parks locally. I also own my own car which allows me to provide a wider rage of outings and activities. It also allows me to provide pick up and drop off services.

I live in a large house with lots of space for the children to play. I also have a designated play room for the use of the children.

I provide quality childcare in a safe, fun ,warm and welcoming enviroment.

I also provide healthy snacks which are with quality ingredients.

I am also able to cater for any dietary needs

We have a beautiful fish tank with a wide variety of species and colours of fish to watch and learn .

We also have gentle guinea pigs that live in the garden. We often feed, clean and pet them.

We also have a 1 year old pug dog called Ezra. He is very gentle and really loves children. He is create trained and has his own gated area which enables me to keep him from the children if need be. We like to take Ezra for walks in the local park, throwing the ball for him and giving him water and treats. Please note that if a parent or guardian would prefer a child to not come into contact with animals I can arrange activities accordingly.

Please contact me for any further information.

My Experience

My Qualifications

I am a CSSIW Registered Childminder and a full member of PACEY.

I have a level 3 in Childcare Learning and Development.

I am currently studying my level 4 in childcare and am aiming to continue on to complete a level 5.

12 GCSE's including Child development, English, Maths double Science's and Human Physiology.

A levels in Psychology and English

Level 1-3 Welsh Language

Level 1 in Spanish and French Language.

Nvq level 2 in Hairdressing

Beauty Certificate in Sienna X Spray Tanning

Beauty Certificate in Airbase Airbrush Make up

Fashion design level 3 diploma

Cypop 5 Diploma in Homebased Childcare.

Pediatric First Aid

Expectations of behavior Certificate

1-1 Working with Early Years

Level 3 Child Protection

Certificate in Data Protection

Confidentiality level 2

Level 2 Child Psychology



Current Health and Hygiene certificate

UK full driving Licence

I am always updating and improving my knowledge and child education.

I also have the experience and knowledge of providing full time care for my 4 children.

My Availability

I currently have some available spaces. Please contact me for more information.

My basic working hours are Monday - Friday 7 am until 6pm

I am also available for shift work patterns and am prepared to work later to accommodate a parents work schedule

I am also available to offer evening care for any late time child care needs a parent may have

Full time and Part time places are available.

I am also available for term time and holiday only contracts.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

My hourly rate is

All prices are inclusive of snacks and outings.


Please contact me for any further prices or questions.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.