Childminder in Cheadle

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Sep 2018 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

My name is Maria Matos. I have lived in Cheadle for over ten years, with my two sons,
We live in a spacious open-plan house with a large lounge/diner and French doors to the back garden. Our garden is big and flat, which makes it suitable for having lots of fun with tricycles, little tikes, balls, water /sand play and a lot of outdoor toys. Also, in our back garden we grow delicious vegetables which children can help with and there are lots of science lessons to learn from.
We live very close to Cheadle Primary School and Meadow Primary School. At the moment I drop off and pick up children from MeadowBank primary school. I work during school holidays, so I am available to look after them between 7 am and 6 pm.

My Experience

I am a qualified primary teacher and I did supply teaching in Early Years and KS1 (Nursery, Reception, Year 1 and Year 2) across Stockport for eight years. Now, I want to teach children at home, and I have free places for 2, 3 and 4 year olds. I would like to point out that not all 2 year old children are entitled to a free place as there are some conditions for that age group. If they are entitled it will be 15 hours a week. All 3 & 4 year olds children are entitled to 15 free hours per week It works exactly the same way as primary schools and I am able to offer the same educative solution as schools, based on the same curriculum, which is Development Matters in the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS). I have a degree in special needs and experience teaching SEN children. I am happy to take a baby

My Qualifications

Primary teacher Certificate (QTS)
Degree in Special Needs
Paediatric First Aid Certificate

My Availability

I'm available to work between Monday and Friday 7:00 am to 6:00 pm(latest time). I work school holidays.
I close a week between Christmas and New Year and 3 weeks Summer time.

My Fees

Full day £40
Per hour £4.50
Before/after school time :between 8:00 am and 5:pm £10
+£4.50 on the top between 7:00 am to 8:00 am +£4.50 between 5:00 pm and 6:00 pm
As I offer free education parents don't pay for 15 hours (if they are entitled to) top ups available.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.