
Nanny in Ampthill

Babysitter in Ampthill

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Dec 2019 Email

About Me

Hello my name is Alison I am 24 years old

I love working with children I have been working with children

Since I was 16 . I am a very hard working and caring person

I am very dedicated to my work. I have always wanted to work with children

I like to make sure I meet the needs of the children I look after and make sure I can help them and you give them the best start to life.

I also love looking after my little brother taking him to the park play centers and kids world also do drawing and painting from home. I like spending time with my family and friends.

I am a fun loving caring bubbly person who would love the opportunity to look after your children.

I have not upgraded yet but I will do soon if I look at your profile means I have an interest and would like it if you could contact me or message me please look forward to hearing from you.

My Experience

I started of doing babysitting for family friends and then from being in a placement a mum asked if I would watch her child then she recommended me to another lady and my number was passed around and I started babysitting more regularly week days weekends nights .

I have done many placements over the years due to doing my college courses

Which I have been in schools, nurserys , home placements which means I have worked with a variety of ages from birth to 12years

I have worked for a holiday club which I worked with the ages of 2 to 12years old I had duties of cleaning cooking preparing activities for the children and much more .

I have worked for an agency call kanga crew which based me in different nurserys in Bedfordshire and different age groups.

I also worked for an after school group called dawn till dusk

And My last job was a live in nanny for a family which I have been with for nearly a year but they have moved to stoke on Trent so I went with the family up north until they found a new nanny and she was settled. I have experience with new born babies the family I worked for have 7month old baby and 2year old I had been with baby since she was born I also have younger siblings ages 22 and 6years I have also been in placement with new borns I really enjoy my job. although I live in Ampthill I am willing to commute to where the job is. I am now a driver so I can get around to different areas easily. I also been a support worker for 2years for people with learning disabilities and physically impaired.

My Qualifications

Gcses

Level 2 in childcAre and education

Level 3 in childcAre education

First aid which I redone recently

Food hygiene

Key skills

My Availability

I am available start ASAP but have to give notice

Very felexible on days hours and times

My main priority is to suit you and your family be there for when you need me most .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

Discussion with the parent or Carer

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.