Avatar for Georgie
Georgie

Babysitter in Cranleigh

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Oct 2013 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am currently doing my teacher training and available for evening/weekend babysitting and school holiday nannying .

I have previously been an Ofsted registered nanny and I have over 10 years experience in working with children in both a home and professional setting. I have also worked in nurseries and a primary school as a TA/LSA. I am a confident and outgoing person, I enjoy baking, travelling and meeting new people!

My Experience

I worked as a nanny for over 10 years and had have had experience working in schools, nurseries and home settings.

My Qualifications

Ba Hons in early childhood education
Anaphylaxis first aid
Paediatric first aid (refreshed June 2021)
Full driving licence

My Availability

School holidays, evening, weekend and overnight babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Georgie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Georgina often babysat for us since our two daughters were babies. She also looked after both children (pre-school age) on occasion for full days. I would highly recommend her as she has a great way with children, ours adore her. She is reliable, punctual, kind, caring and inventive with activities.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Hill 79 Hill 79 about Avatar for Georgie Georgie on 27/01/2015

Georgie has been working for us as our sole charge nanny since 2011, working 3 or 4 full days per week.
I feel very confident to go off to work for the day leaving my 3 children in her care – now aged 8, 7 and 4.
She is brilliant with the children – always thinking up fun things for them to do in the school holidays e.g. ‘theme’ days at home, taking them swimming, on picnics in the park, to soft play.
She gets them to school happily and helps them with their homework and reading at the end of the day.
She is strict with them, but in such a way that they don’t realise it’s happening.
She is reliable, trustworthy & punctual.
She keeps the house tidy and helps with the washing/ironing.
The most important thing is the children all love her, and she is now like one of the family.
She is a very mature and responsible 21 year old.
I couldn’t recommend her more highly. I am currently on maternity leave and that is why she is looking for a nanny job.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for AntoniaC AntoniaC about Avatar for Georgie Georgie on 09/10/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.