Nanny in Consett

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2013 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I turned 30 in March 2019 and have been a nanny for 7 years now. I have always enjoyed being around children. I have an Early Years Childhood degree and level 1 in British Sign Language qualification. I love to read, go to the cinema and shop, and have spent time caring for my grandparents. I also love my job, being accepted as part of the family and the relaxed atmosphere that brings.

Passed my driving test first time in April 2016, now have almost 3 years driving experience.

Passed my Level One in BSL.

Will be available to work with a new family from April 2019.

Consett and surrounding areas.

My Experience

Overall, I have been a nanny for over 7 years now.

My first nanny job covered 15 months, being a nanny/housekeeper for a dentist family with a young boy, working flexible hours, 5 days a week (upto 45 hours) including occasional hours at the weekend.

My current job involves 5 years of living with the same family who have a now 7 year old girl. Experience in this job includes helping with numbers/letters, speech, potty training, homework, school runs, after school clubs, hobbies and just general household chores.

I have lots of experience babysitting, having looked after my cousins for many years during my teens. I have experience looking after a child with Asperger's Syndrome and understand the nature of the condition. I also spent years babysitting for a different family, mainly on Saturday nights.

I have worked for both a dentist and a doctor and understand the need for flexibility and long hours, as well as overnight stays.

My Qualifications

BA Joint Honours degree from Northumbria University in Care and Education in the Early Years and Childhood Studies.

3 A Levels

8 GCSE's

British Sign Language Level One Certificate

First Aid for Child Carers - completed August 2013

My Availability

Available full time and very flexible... from April 2019.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/02/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

To be decided between us.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.