Avatar for Kara1988


Babysitter in Newport

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Oct 2013 Last Updated Feb 2023 Last Login Nov 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am 35 years old and my passion is working with children. I am a fully qualified level 3 teaching assistant. I love taking care of children ensuring that they are kept safe and are stimulating and having fun. I love arts and crafts, being outdoors as much as possible, trips to the library, helping with homework and general play. Will also be prepared to make meals for children and help with basic housework/tutoring. I also have work as a site supervisor for a large play scheme in the Torfaen area during school holidays.
I have a 17 month old daughter and currently stay at home with her. We go to lots of different playgroups, parks. I'm looking to look after other children or babysit occasionally and happily help out.

My Experience

I have 15 years experience working with children. From babysitting to working in school environments. I have worked with newborns and right up to the age of 12 year olds. I have babysat for many children from all over the world and can adapt to any situation and family needs. Worked as a hotel babysitter in Canada for a year and have meet some amazing children and families. I spent a year studying to be a primary school teacher but due to the workload and pressure decided that was not for me. I have a 17 month old daughter so have experience from newborn. I'm currently staying at home looking after my daughter.

My Qualifications

Level 3 teaching assistant
A levels
Food hygiene

My Availability

Can commit to occasional weekend work if needed for nights out. I can provide morning help from 8am until 1230. However I am happy to have longer if needed occasionally.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/02/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Depending on hours etc can be discussed with family

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 01/07/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.