
Nanny in West Molesey

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2013 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am an energetic lively and fun person with 25 years experience in childcare. After bringing up my own family with 3 children. I have always loved working with children. I am patient, calm and trustworthy. I believe the most important part of looking after a child is their safety. Whilst encouraging them from an early age to explore the world around them and be interested in everything both inside and outside their home. I am happy with all pets, taking babies or children for walks in local parks, soft play, reading stories and cooking. All this enhances children's development and expands their knowledge and confidence.
I have a great deal of experience of care of newborn babies and twins. Both sole care and within the family to support parents wishes.

My Experience

I have worked as a nursery nurse for 9 years with children aged 2.5 years to 4 years. While they developed from toddlers to children able to cope with and enjoy the next step to school.
I then worked for 13 years in a therapeutic hospital on the family unit, which was a residential treatment centre for all the family. Helping families who were having difficulties caring for their own children. This entailed working closely with the parents and children for about a year each with children aged between new born babies to 10 year old children. When hopefully they were able to go back to their own homes. Many of whom have kept in touch, which is lovely.
I have spent the last 18 months as a nanny for a family with delightful twins. A boy and girl originally with some health problems (severe reflux and allergies) They were 8 weeks old at the start, mostly having sole care of the babies while parents worked. During the following months I was flexible with my hours to fit in with parents wishes, some late nights and early mornings. I also stayed overnight, having sole care of babies on many occasions. Both mum and dad were happy to entrust their babies to my care, when they were away on business. We always had catch up time on their return to talk about everything. I am happy to say that the babies overcame their reflux problems and are in a happy and settled routine, enjoying outings and a healthy diet that suits them.
It has been a wonderful experience to see them develop and blossom into happy, healthy fun filled toddlers! Both now able to start nursery school.
I have excellent references.

My Qualifications

Experienced nanny
Nursery school nurse
First aid/ Healthcare
Degree in child nutrition
Special needs experience
MA in art
My experience age groups:
Newborn - 2 yrs (specialised)
2yrs-5yrs
Twins
Organising feeds and introducing solids and a good routine

My Availability

My preferences are:
2/3 day week
Can be flexible to suit parents needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/04/2016

My Fees

My fees: Further to discussions at interviews.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.