Nicola T

Childminder in Yeovil

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2013 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 25 Jul 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Hi, my name is Nicola Thorne, I am a term time only registered childminder. I live in a four bedroom house in a quite village just outside of Yeovil. I live with my husband and 3 children, my eldest girl is 16, my boy is 7 and my little girl is 4. I have a dedicated bright and colorful playroom full of a wide range of toys and a large enclosed garden. Use of the great outdoors is encouraged and I aim to get out and about daily and in all weathers. I will provide lots of lovely activities, planned around a monthly theme, including trips and outings to the park, library, soft play centers, toddler groups etc. I follow The Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum (EYFS).
My aim is to provide a welcoming, happy and family orientated environment in order to achieve the best possible outcomes for your children. I thoroughly enjoy working with children. I enjoy helping and watching the children reach their milestones, and with children no two days are the same. The innocent comments that the children make leave me in fits of giggles for most of the day. I find the best part of working with children is being able to see the world through their eyes and seeing their faces light up at the new experiences they encounter.

My Experience

My experience in childcare is mainly based around bringing up my own 3 beautiful children, Jessica 16, Joshua 7 and Isabelle 4. Between them they have given me a wealth of experience and knowledge to help me in my career as a childminder.
I also volunteered at my son Joshua’s playgroup whilst completing my Level 3 Diploma in Childcare, which I passed in May 2013. I have also worked as a Childminder’s Assistant for the past year, where I was given the opportunity to put what I had learnt into practice and gain experience in that role. I decided to become a registered childminder as I wanted to be able to work from home, enabling me to spend more valuable time with my family while still doing a job that I adore.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma in Childcare
Current Child Protection Certificate
Current Pediatric First Aid Certificate
Food Hygiene Level 2 Certificate
DBS Checked
EYFS Training
I also have ambitions to broaden my development by attending more workshops and undertake more training; in particular Special/Additional needs.

My Availability

****I am currently full ****

I am open Monday to Friday 8.00am to 5.30pm term time only in line with the local school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/10/2016

My Fees

Please contact me for a chat and any further information you may need.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.