
Nanny in Farnborough

Babysitter in Farnborough

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2010 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 06 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a friendly, caring and responsible person who loves a challenge and having fun! I like to get involved in creative activities and be outdoors as often as possible with the children. I have been in the child care industry for over 11 years and have gained experience looking after children from birth to 14 years.

My Experience

I have been working for families as a professional sole charge nanny for the past 9 years. The children I have cared for range from 5 months of age up to 14 years, providing activities to suit their ages and abilities. Planning fun and exciting activities for them inside and outside of the home. Helping to make good routines for the family to benefit both the children and parents and to allow the children to meet their developmental milestones.
General nursery duties and housekeeping, cooking healthy meals on a daily basis and helping with any reading and homework.

Before nannying I worked at a Nursery in Surbiton as a Senior Nursery Nurse, where I was second in charge in a 1-2 year olds room. I am first aid trained and DBS checked, have completed many safeguarding courses and speech, language and communication. I have also attended various courses throughout my time working in Nurseries. I have done regular babysitting and over night stays.

For the last year I have been based part time in a lovely school, working with pre school aged children. I have gained lots of further knowledge and experience while working here.

**I am currently about to start on maternity leave soon but will be looking for part time work from August/September onwards. Ideally 2/3 days per week if possible.**

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 3 Childcare
CACHE Level 2 Childcare
First Aid Trained
Sleep training night nannies certificate
Speech, language and communication
Safeguarding children

My Availability

Available August 2021 onwards
Looking for 2/3 full days per week

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes yes no no
Morning no no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no no yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/11/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 net per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.