Nanny in Bangor

Babysitter in Bangor

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 10 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Mothers Help

About Me

I have over 15 years experience.

I care for children aged 0-8years. I also run an after school / holiday club.

I provide a fun, caring & stimulating environment so children are able to reach their full potential. Activities I provide support the Early Years Foundation stage. I believe in using the Montessori approach to learning and development I therefore plan all activities around the child's individual development.

'Montessori education is based on the belief that children are individuals with their own strengths, needs, likes and learning styles, therefore the teacher needs to guide each child through the learning process by using materials that fit their specific needs and pace.'

children have the chance to grow their own vegetables in the garden, and playing in our unique mud kitchen,the play room Has a wide selection of toys and activities all of which are 'open ended' so children can use their imagination for example Having twigs and stones with dinosaurs, or shredded wheat and porridge oats with the farm animals.

Children have the opportunity to be independent and make their own choices I will help them with this by putting water at a low level so they can help themselves, toys at children's level so they can make choices. There will always be a choices of paper and craft activities and a visual timetable so children can plan their day.

Each child will have their own personal learning journey where I will record their personal development along with photos and pieces of work they have created.

I have cometitive fees which will include all food and nappies.

My Experience

I have worked with children for the last 15 years. I have worked as a nursery nurse and worked my way in the nursery to become a nursery manager, Please feel free to request to see my C.V.

My Qualifications

CACHE Diploma in childcare and education (level 3)
Homebased Childminding
Diploma in caring
Qualified SENCO
First aid trained
Police checks complete (DBS checks)

My Availability

Monday-Friday 7am-6pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.