Avatar for helenpet


Childminder in Spennymoor (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 3 days

Female Member since Dec 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups

About Me

Hi! My name is Helen Petch and I have been working as a childminder since October 2013. I live with my Husband Neil and two Daughters, Ruby (6) and Isobel (2) in Spennymoor, County Durham.

We have lovely areas to play both indoors and outdoors. We have a large living space opening onto a fully enclosed garden.

We live near woodland and parks and make use of the local environment. We all have a lovely time, visiting local Playgroups,Library and the Leisure Centre.

We do lots of lovely activities following Early Years Foundation stage, planned round a monthly theme, including trips and outings, parties etc..

My setting is very flexible and full of fun!! Children learn best through play!

My Experience

I have always had an interest in working with children and upon leaving school I studied to obtain my NVQ Level 2 in Childcare. I also have experience of working as a classroom assistant within a number of local nurseries and primary schools.

I thrive on ensuring I provide the best possible standard of care and education and I feel very much rewarded by seeing children progress in their development.

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 2 in Childcare
First Steps to Childminding Course
Paediatrics First Aid

Further Education - NVQ Level 3

My Availability

I offer a very flexible service, accommodating both earlier mornings and later evenings care (subject to requirements)

School holidays.

School drop offs and collection - Ox Close Nursery and Primary School.

Two year funding available.

Please feel free to contact me further, to discuss your individual childcare needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/09/2019

My Fees

Fees are £3.50 per hour. Anti-social hours (before 8am, after 6pm are charged at a higher rate.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.