Avatar for cally128
cally128

Private Tutor in Wakefield

Female Member since May 2010 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
English Tutor
French Tutor
German Tutor
Spanish Tutor
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Italian Tutor
Japanese Tutor
Virtual Tutor

About Me

I am a proud Mum to my 2 children and a fully qualified teacher and a private languages tutor. I have 15 years of teaching experience in a local secondary school, formally a specialist language college, but have decided to spend more time with my daughter. My degree is in French but I also took modules in Spanish, Italian, Japanese and German.

I am passionate about languages and children should have the chance to learn a language from an early age. My daughter is learning French and loves it. I have experience of language teaching at Primary level in addition to secondary level and as an enthusiastic tutor, my students have gained good grades in exams and have decided to attempt the next level in language learning.

I also have experience of living abroad having been an English assistant in a French school in the Dordogne.

If you have any questions don't hesitate to contact me.

My Experience

I have a total of 8 years teaching experience in a Secondary School near Wakefield. Formally a Specialist Language College, I have extensive experience of teaching in the community. I taught French in two Primary schools and have taught languages to adult learners. I am pleased to say that I bought Italian to the school and now it is a popular language among students!

I have been a private tutor for 2 years and lessons take place at my home or via Skype which is becoming increasingly popular. I have taught students from 5 years old onwards. I can offer Primary level languages, Key Stage 3, GCSE, AS and A2 level and Adult languages.

I have an excellent knowledge of the National Curriculum and Exam Specifications.

My Qualifications

Advanced Teaching English as a Foreign Language.
PGCE Modern Languages from the University of York.
BA Hons French with Spanish, Italian and Japanese from the University of Hull.
Post German GCSE: The University of Hull.

A levels in French, English and Classical Civilisation

My Availability

Monday-Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/04/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

£20/ hour for one student


Please contact me if there are 2 or more students.

For younger learners parents can also join in with the learning free if charge!

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.