Avatar for Alice
Alice
image/svg+xml

Household Help in Crawley

Babysitter in Crawley

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Dec 2013 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 20 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Cleaner
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
Housekeeper
Cook
Ironing
House Sitting
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I have worked in care and support based work for 8 years and really love to help others.

I am patient and caring with a lot of energy and enthusiasm.

As one of three children. I am used to family life as well as having babysitters and childminders when my parents have been working, therefore I understand that parents want to have a caring babysitter who understands the needs of their child(ren). I also understand that the children who are being looked after also need to feel comfortable, safe and happy when under the care of somebody other than their parents.

My Experience

As previously mentioned, I am one of three children, so have experience in day-to-day life in a family setting. I also have friends with children whom I regularly see and spend time with, as well as babysitting/childminding them.

07 419 355 967

For three years, I worked as an au pair for and carer for a family with three children aged 3-11, the eldest having severe autism. For this family, I helped out with everyday life, such as folding washing, ironing, emptying the dishwasher, tidying up and, best of all, playing with and caring for the children. I was also a regular babysitter for the family, giving the parents an evening out to relax.

I previously volunteered as a 'Buddy' for children with disabilities, led by a charity in Sussex. Within this role, I helped with outings, such as to Legoland, for meals out and cinema trips, both in the holidays and on evenings during term time. Through this experience and that helping with the autistic boy, I have learnt a huge amount about young people with learning disabilities and their individual care needs.

I was also involved in starting up a youth club for 9-12 year olds. My role was to help the running and organisation of the club, which included organising activities, running a activities and generally spending time with the young people. I also helped out on camping weekends and trips away. I really enjoy working with children and believe their creativity and enthusiasm is to be cherished and encouraged.

My Qualifications

A-Levels:

A - EPQ

B - Biology, German

C - Chemistry, Mathematics

GCSE's:

A* - Chemistry, Food Technology, Geography, German, Maths, Physics

A - Biology, English Language, Spanish

B - English Literature, PE, PE Double

Duke of Edinburgh:

Silver, currently doing Gold

Scouting:

Platinum and Diamond Scout Awards

My Availability

Flexible

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes no yes no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 07/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £12.00 per hour

£12 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 21/02/2022)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 21/02/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 12/10/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Alice. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Alice has been looking after our son for a long time now and has built a fantastic relationship with him. Alice has been very flexible and even picked our son up from school. Alice is kind, considerate, and has a great level of patience when it comes to dealing with a challenging time. I would highly recommend Alice if you are looking for help. Our son has additional needs and Alice took the time to get to know the challenges and finds ways that help not just him but us too. Thank you Alice you're a star.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Gareth Gareth about Avatar for Alice Alice on 05/11/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.